Leave a Google review here.

Customer Reviews

    5 star review  Suncoast RV Rental has been an excellent source of RV fun. Suzy and I have been a rental customer for the second time. We've rented from other places over the years and always some sort of hassle. With Mr. Wally, Sharon and Karen, they are the real deal! If anyone is shy about trying to rent an RV, then Sharon and Staff will ease your experience. Our last trip was to Occoneechee State Park in Virginia. The trip along the way was pleasant and refreshing vacation. When anyone asks where we rent, we always refer them to Suncoast RV Rental and talk to Sharon or Karen.

    thumb Stephen Kirkland
    10/21/2021

    5 star review  I'm David and my family has fallen in love with the RV experience.  We have fallen even more in love with Sharon and her staff at Suncoast RV.  We just completed our sixth experience with them and the "good" just keeps on getting better.  Credit card companies advertise "no hassle" miles and other perks.  Well, our experience over and over and over with Sharon has been absolutely hassle free.  If we ever have an issue or problem, no matter what it is, she solves it.  And it doesn't matter where or what time of the day or night it is, she's wonderful.  It was three years ago when I thought it might be a good idea to rent an RV before buying one.  Well, now after six wonderful journeys all across this great nation, I'm not sure why I'd EVER buy an RV.  The rental experience with Sharon, Darrell, Wally, and Walt is so simple, easy, and rewarding that the last thing I need is to own and have to maintain such a large and complicated machine.  We have traveled some 15,000 miles in coaches of Suncoast RV to the Northeast and Northwest and the occasions have given us memories of a lifetime.  Thank you, Sharon and Company. This was originally authored in the summer of 2017.

    thumb David Eaton
    10/07/2021

    5 star review  We just returned from 2 weeks through the eastern states, over 3500 miles in the Chateau. Karen was excellent in helping us get set up and very through in the orientation. We did have a few question the first couple days since we were very new to this experience. Sharron was always available to answer our questions and walk us through our concerns. The RV performed great the entire time. We would recommend anyone wishing to "try out" the RV experience to give Suncoast RV Rental a try.

    thumb Tom Albrecht
    10/07/2021

    5 star review  First time RV experience could not have been better. Sharon and Dale were the best in providing service and answering questions from start to finish. Great orientation in reviewing the RV operations and driving. We chose the Chateau 28Z which was perfect for the 4 of us traveling to Talladega. Had a couple of questions when we arrived at the destination and with a couple of quick text messages, all questions were answered. Follow up to be sure all was OK from them was much appreciated as well. It is hard to find people who believe in taking care of customers the way these two do. Very pleased with the entire experience from Suncoast and we will be back. Thank you for making this trip great!

    thumb Ron Starcevic
    10/06/2021

    5 star review  We were first time renters and chose a 2021 Thor Chateau 23U, for a trip to Nebraska with our four dogs, to visit family during the pandemic. The RV was super easy to drive and maneuver in tight spaces. The Ford 350 does like to suck down the gas however! I always filled up at 1/2 tank. The Suncoast RV team are superb! The RV was very clean, orientation was thorough and if I forgot something Sharon, Dale or others were readily available to answer questions. Everyone was extremely professional, knowledgeable and helpful. I highly recommend Suncoast RV Rentals to anyone who wants a clean, well maintained home on wheels with professional backup always available! Sharon and Dale always returned calls and texts immediately...that was comforting for "older" ladies renting for the first time. We'd do it again!! Thanks!!

    thumb Lynn Ringenberg
    9/02/2021

    5 star review  Excellent experience with this family owned company, right from the first phone call, taking the information and giving us some quotes, spending time personally going over options— To the rental process which was easy and smooth and good communication via email and phone. The delivery and set up and demonstrating everything was excellent and very clear, they provided videos in advance to review, felt very comfortable taking off for the open road. Returning the RV was just as organized and personalized touch and service. Look no further than this excellent family owned company, they take a personal touch and really do an excellent job in giving you a great experience

    thumb Kevin Elder
    8/26/2021

    5 star review  From the moment my husband and I entered Suncoast RV we knew we were in a top notch establishment. We were first time RV renters so were very intimidated by the thought of being able to do everything, but Sharon and Dale made the whole experience easy for us. They answered all of our questions, made sure we had the best vehicle for our trip and coached us through all of the steps in order to have a successful trip. There was a binder in the RV that was very helpful when we needed to review how to do certain things. Sharon is always available to answer questions while you are on the road and she even recommended areas to visit along the way. Our RV was in excellent shape and super clean! We didn't have any trouble on the road so that made us happy. Because our experience went so well we are thinking about our next trip. Obviously we will be using Suncoast RV! I recommend you use them for your RV experience.

    thumb Michelle Orobello
    8/10/2021

    5 star review  Definitely made this a great experience and a wonderful trip! The coach was great, for all 6 of us w no problem. Drove all the way to MT and back w no major issue and that was such a relief. Also, we had an emergency number so in case we did have an issue we never felt truly alone or that we would be stranded. Price was very reasonable and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Highly recommend

    thumb Jinny Gunn
    8/02/2021

    5 star review  We were first-time RV renters! Sharon was EXCEPTIONAL from the initial reservation through the return. We rented for 17 days and there were many texts/calls to Sharon with our silly questions - she was always responsive and advised on our questions. The RV itself was clean, reliable and fit our family perfectly. Highly recommend Suncoast.

    thumb Michelle Kirby
    7/26/2021

    5 star review  We rented the 34’ Thor to take our son to college in Texas. We had a wonderful trip out there & vacationed on our way home! We had a great experience at Suncoast RV & would absolutely use them again! We were actually sad to take their motor home back to them!

    thumb Jeanne Knotts
    7/25/2021

    5 star review  We were first time RVers and had a great experience with the staff and the RV. The staff was very thorough in spending time with my wife and I to make sure we understood all the features. The RV was like new and very clean. They also let us know that they were available 24 hours a day for any issues that might have popped up though they did not but it was nice to know they were there if we needed them. I would certainly recommend this company.

    thumb Byron L. Kennedy, III
    7/19/2021

    5 star review  Our first time RV traveling. A 3 week trip to the Grand Canyon with our 2 teenage daughters and their 2 best friends. Our last big summer trip before senior year and off to college! We could not have asked for a better experience or company to rent from. I researched for weeks! Different companies, reviews, and prices. None compared to the genuine service and completely open pricing I got from Sharon. She explained in detail, answered ALL my questions and made sure I felt safe and comfortable with our renting experience. They did a test drive and made sure to go over every aspect. On the road, they checked in to make sure all was well. When we had a question, Sharon was there to pick up my call. Even at 1:00 AM. their time (we were at 11:00 pm) when we got a rock stuck in our Dually tires. She answered the phone!! That is what customer service is about! 5,000 miles is a long way to travel and we were able to have a great time with no worry about safety or hidden fees when we got home (which we would have had with other companies). Thank you so much to Dale, Sharon, Wally and the Suncoast RV family for helping us make memories for a lifetime!

    thumb Rebecca M
    7/06/2021

    5 star review  Karen and the entire staff were very helpful through our whole process of renting a 38 ft. Thor Palazzo. It was my first time driving a diesel. Doug helped me to learn how to comfortably drive it to and from our campsite. It was an older unit but in pretty good shape. They were very attentive to all details. I would rent from Suncoast RV Rental again.

    thumb AJ NEW
    6/05/2021

    5 star review  Last weekend (May 14-17, 2021) we rented an RV from Suncoast RV. We rented a 23 foot Thor Chateau 2021. The service was amazing from the first phone call. We spoke with Karen and she was very friendly and informative. She answered all of my questions and she was very thorough. We arranged to stop in to look at a couple models. Karen did a great job at explaining the amenities of the RV. The owner made it a point to thank us for stopping in. It's the little things that really make a difference and a reason we like to do business with small business owners. We picked up the RV Friday morning and Karen was ready to do the orientation. The RV was very clean and in great shape. During our trip, Karen called to check in on us and make sure everything was going well. We had a great experience and will definitely rent from Suncoast RV in the future. Thank you! George E. and Michelle T.

    thumb Michelle Tee
    5/26/2021

    5 star review  Ive rented from 6 different RV rental agencies and Suncoast is tops. Great service & quality from beginning to end. Good communication. Very clean & the attention to every detail of the RV was evident. Will rent again next yeat from Suncoast. Look no further in the Tampa Bay area. Thanks guys!

    thumb Brian E
    4/27/2021

    5 star review  We had a great experience this year as always! We have been renting RV from Suncoast Rv Rental for the last 15 years. Always the best. Sharon is always on top of things! Clean, modern and always cold ac. Thank you for making our vacations a memorable experience! Will be back!

    thumb David Jacobson
    4/14/2021

    5 star review  We have rented from Suncoast RV for several years and have always enjoyed excellent service. The staff will go above and beyond to make your rental safe and enjoyable. When we ran into a small problem the staff was there to help both on the phone and in person and remedied the issues quickly and we continued to enjoy our outing without a hiccup! They provide the type of coaches we request and deliver on their service as promised on time with polite and courteous staff who are there to help us all the way! Thanks to the Suncoast RV family for making our annual outing fun and hassle free!! Tom

    thumb Thomas McHugh
    3/31/2021

    5 star review  Suncoast RV was very professional and very helpful. Dale was a great help to me. Dale delivered my RV directly to my house and explain the ins and outs of the RV and went over everything with me. Also, Sharon and Karen were both very helpful. Sharon went out of her way to find the exact RV that I requested. I wouldn't do business with any other RV company. thank you for your fine service.

    thumb Becky Schnitzler
    3/31/2021

    5 star review  Very convenient experience. The RV was dropped off and picked up on time. It was clean and exactly what was described. The folks at Suncoast RV were very easy to work with and I will be definitely renting from them again. Thanks.

    thumb Jason Heacock
    3/29/2021

    5 star review  We recently rented a 35' RV from Suncoast, it was our first time renting an RV. We researched other rental businesses but nothing compared to the cleanliness and upkeep of their vehicles. The staff and ownership of Suncoast is top notch, a family business with great customer care and service. You can expect a very friendly staff from the time you pick up your RV until the time you drop it off. We liked it so much we added an extra day on to our trip. Suncoast exceeded our expectations and we look forward to renting an RV from them in the near future. Kevin & Heather

    thumb Heather Lucas
    3/08/2021

    5 star review  What a great experience. From the beginning of the rental process to returning the RV, Sharon and Dale were truly the best. At pickup of the RV, Sharon went over all the details inside and out, and then Dale took us out for an hour driving lesson since it was our first real RV vacation. The RV was clean and comfortable and everything we had hoped for during our first RV trip. Lastly, Sharon even gave us her cell phone number in case of any questions or concerns. I had a couple of questions regarding the satellite dish, Sharon picked up the call and said that Dale would call me back right away. He called me within a minute, answered my questions and got us up and running. That is great service! Very impressed. Thank you Sharon and Dale!

    thumb Lew
    2/21/2021

    5 star review  This place was excellent. First time renting an RV and from the first call to returning the RV, they were very helpful and made it easy. I recommend them and will rent again from this place. Staff was awesome!

    thumb Joe Custer
    2/16/2021

    5 star review  We rented from Suncoast RV Rental the week before Christmas. It was absolutely a wonderful experience starting from reserving the RV, getting a quick orientation from Sharon and we were on our way. RV was clean and sanitized, Sharon checked in on us a couple of times during the trip, if we needed any help. Overall a great experience in the current times. Thanks Sharon, Karen, and Suncoast RV Rental.

    thumb Prashant Desai
    1/12/2021

    5 star review  We rented a 2021 Chateau bunkhouse from Suncoast RV rentals. I will start by saying the customer service was outstanding. I met with Sharon and made all arrangements. Her knowledge was beyond amazing. We had never driven an RV and she assisted us with what style and type of RV we needed for our comfort and space. We took our daughter, son in-law and 4 granddaughters on a trip and made memories that will last a life time. My daughter said I don't think we will ever be able to go on a long trip in a car anymore. Walt was our delivery guide when we picked up the coach and he went over everything with my husband. While we were traveling we received a call from Walt and Sharon to make sure everything was ok.I would. Totally recommend Suncoast RV rentals to anyone who wants outstanding quality and service. We definitely are looking forward to future travels

    thumb Pam Coleman
    1/09/2021

    5 star review  I highly recommend renting from Suncoast RV Rental. We rented the 2021 Chateau RV, which was spotless and disinfected, which with Covid-19 was a concern for my family. The processes of renting, picking up, and dropping off was hassle-free. Their prices are very reasonable. The RV was so well maintained, very clean, and easy to operate. We will definitely rent again.

    thumb Maria Tiller
    1/08/2021

    5 star review  We had a great trip in our RV from Suncoast RV Rental. It was our first time renting an RV but they talked us through every step in the process and even called to check on us during our trip. They are very professional and provide quality customer service that you do not find often. Their prices are comparable with larger companies but you receive individualized service from Suncoast RV, making them the best option for RV rental. We were also very concerned about traveling during COVID. Suncoast RV made sure to explain to us the stringent cleaning process to ensure customer safety. They are perfect for beginners like us and also more experienced RV users. We would definitely rent from them again.

    thumb Russell Manzano
    1/05/2021

    5 star review  What an incredible company! Our family rented a beautiful, brand new RV for Thanksgiving week, and the process couldn’t have been easier. Sharon helped us with paperwork beforehand and did a thorough job explaining all the features of the RV including the organized binder with everything we would need to know. Whether you are an experienced RVer or you want to take your first trip, definitely rent from Suncoast RV. Sharon and Wally are outstanding, their fleet is immaculate, and their professionalism is the best in the business. Thank you! We will definitely be back to rent again.

    thumb K B
    12/10/2020

    5 star review  We highly recommend renting from Suncoast RV Rental. They are some of the friendliest people you'll ever meet. The processes of renting, picking up, and dropping off were so easy. They really made our Thanksgiving even better. The RV we rented was so well maintained, very clean, and easy to operate. We will definitely rent again.

    thumb Trevor Hillier
    12/07/2020

    5 star review  I recently rented with Suncoast RV Rental and wanted to share my experience. Sharon is the face of the company as the sales person. I found her to be thorough, no pressure and provided me with all the information to make our choice for an RV. After leaving the office I had questions and she texted me after business hours! While at their office I had the opportunity to meet the owners; Wally and Walter….. and father and son team who genuinely care about the product they rent and treat customers fairly. They are the only company to own their RV’s, which made the difference for me. Also the units are all very new and well maintained. I am hard to please, and they surpassed my expectations.

    thumb Gerry Methfessel
    12/03/2020

    5 star review  Suncoast RV was very good to deal with. I rented a 40' RV for the St Pete Grand Prix 2020 in October. Being my first time they trained us on the RV and how to set it up. We picked it up on a Thursday and on Friday they called to make sure everything was going good. Returned on a Monday and everything we smoothly. Would recommend them to my friends. Family owned company, friendly and very helpful.

    thumb Thomas Szikszay
    11/02/2020

    5 star review  We rented an RV to go visit my parents safely! Having the RV allowed us to practice social distancing! Very organized, fair, friendly and informative staff members! Looking forward to renting for our next trip and would recommend to anyone else who wants to rent an RV.

    thumb flsunshine2010
    10/14/2020

    5 star review  Very good company, Sharon and team were very helpful and made the entire experience seamless. All equipment was available and in great working condition as promised. I would definitely recommend and will use this company again. We had an amazing family trip with no issues.

    thumb kanobud1
    10/14/2020

    5 star review  We had a wonderful vacation-Loved the RV and Service.

    thumb Michael Fiato
    10/07/2020

    5 star review  Great people, nice clean RVs

    thumb Richard Godley
    9/20/2020

    5 star review  This was our first motor home rental and Suncoast RV Rental and staff are supurb. Everything from excellent customer service to spic and span clean RV... having free miles and free generator made our trip extra relaxing. We highly recommend and will definitely rent again. 😎

    thumb Teresa Williams
    9/20/2020

    5 star review  Returning customer, HERE! We could not have been happier with the RV, from the reservation, pick up, and drop off process it was just outstanding. Suncoast provides you with the best customer service throughout the entire process. We highly recommend Suncoast RV Rental.

    thumb xavier zayas
    8/31/2020

    5 star review  We rented the Thor Chateau 23U from Suncoast two separate times during the summer of 2020. We had never driven an RV before but decided it would be a safe way to travel during the pandemic. At Suncoast, you deal with real people, with outstanding personal customer service. They were accommodating, knowledgeable and available. The briefing for us newbies by Teresa was thorough and excellent. Sharon gave us her cell phone number to call anytime for problems and also called us during the trips to be sure everything was working and ok. They own the RV's so they can be sure that they are in excellent, clean, and disinfected condition. It was spotless. This is not a corporate website business. It is a family run, on-site, hands on personal business. They gave us a great experience and loads of support during the rental. You don't see this level of personalized customer service very often anymore. We highly recommend them and would never consider renting an RV again from any other company. Roy & Tricia C

    thumb Tricia
    8/27/2020

    5 star review  I've owned my own 5th wheel and traveled the country for years, so I had a set of expectations that I was prepared to drastically lower for this trip. It turns out that it was absolutely UNNECESSARY... the unit we rented was spotless and extremely well cared for. I made last minute (day before the trip) reservations for a lobster diving trip in the Keys and the staff was professional, accommodating, informative, caring and most importantly available for any issues or questions. I can't wait to take our next big trip! I will absolutely share the experience with everyone that is considering a road trip. In fact, I already have. Thank you for being an exceptional company providing wonderful experiences! See you soon... The Explorers 😉

    thumb Samara Clore
    8/27/2020

    5 star review  This was our first time renting an RV and it truly was a wonderful experience. The owners, Sharon and Walt, were so incredibly attentive and helpful. Teresa was a delight; she delivered the RV to our home and was extremely knowledgeable and informative. Sharon called us the first morning to make sure everything was going well, and provided her cell number just in case. The RV was clean and beautiful and it was hard to give it back. I would recommend and use Suncoast RV Rental in the future.

    thumb Abby Doddridge
    8/24/2020

    5 star review  RV was very clean. Despite Sharon giving us a comprehensive orientation we still needed call several times on the trip with silly questions, she always answered quickly, nicely and had the solution. It was a pleasure working with them start to finish.

    thumb Dina Oster
    8/12/2020

    5 star review  We rented a Chateau 23 U for a 3 week trip to visit family to avoid staying in hotels and eating in restaurants. The RV was like new and clean when we picked it up. The orientation was excellent and answered all of our question about how to use the RV systems. We had no problems over 21 nights and 3300 miles on the road. The rental cost was very reasonable and the service from the Suncoast staff was excellent throughout the rental process. We will be back the next time we need an RV!

    thumb Doug G
    7/28/2020

    5 star review  We will be lifetime customers. We got a 35ft 50amp Hurricane Thor in excellent condition. They taught us how to drive and Sharon was available to us while on the road if we needed anything. Amazing experience.

    thumb Kathryn Kislak
    7/17/2020

    5 star review  This was our first RV experience. I'm glad we found Suncoast. Sharon was terrific at explaining everything. We rented a Chateau 28Z. It was amazing with all of it's amenities. I highly recommend Sharon and Suncoast RV to first timers and veteran RV'ers alike. Have fun!

    thumb Dale Dahlin
    6/18/2020

    5 star review  Fantastic place to rent an RV from! Pricing was reasonable, the RV'S were all clean and in great shape, they also have lots of options to choose from. The staff were friendly, informative and super helpful. Walt and Sharon were great to work with. You can tell they know their stuff. Also, you can tell they love their jobs! We were first time renters and Sharon & Walt made the whole process pleasant and easy. Highly recommend renting from Suncoast RV.

    thumb Erin Leary
    6/18/2020

    5 star review  We had an excellent experience with Suncoast RV Rental. They made the entire process easy and enjoyable so that we could get right to our trip. Thank you! We will definitely be back in the future.

    thumb Julie Byrne
    6/11/2020

    5 star review  I am a returning customer. Would not rent from any other RV company in the Tampa Bay area. Nothing like a small, family owned business. Walt was there on a weekend to help me. Sharon was extremely helpful, as always, including answering her cell phone on the long weekend for a question I had regarding the refrigerator (user error). I also had a call from a different team member a couple of days later to see how my trip was going and if I have any issues or questions. Please try Suncoast RV Rental. You will not be disappointed.

    thumb SERGIO JACINTO
    5/29/2020

    5 star review  We needed a self-contained method of transportation to visit family. The entire experience from start to finish was world class. Sharon was extremely helpful and quick to respond when we had questions. The RV was super clean, well appointed, and comfortable. We look forward to another Suncoast RV road trip in the future.

    thumb Stephen Demanovich
    5/04/2020

    5 star review  We have rented from Sharon and the Suncoast RV team 5 times in almost 2 years. We would never rent from anywhere else and recommend them to everyone we can. I tend to forget some things from the walk around by the time I get it home from picking it up and Sharon is ALWAYS right there to answer my calls. We have rented 4 different RVs from there and all have been super clean, never any problems and just the best experience riding in. We are currently planning another trip as I write. Thank you Suncoast RV for everything, we truly enjoy renting from you.

    thumb Emily and Sue
    4/29/2020

    5 star review  We could not have been Happier with the RV, the communication, the process, and the whole experience. Sharon was excellent and the whole staff. I would highly recommend Suncoast RV Rental!

    thumb Deneen Athey
    4/24/2020

    5 star review  We could not have been Happier with the RV, the communication, the process, and the whole experience. Sharon was excellent and the whole staff. I would highly recommend Suncoast RV Rental!

    thumb Deneen Athey
    4/24/2020
Untitled 1