Leave a Google review here.

Customer Reviews

    review rating 5  I highly recommend Suncoast RV Rental! The rental process was easy, organized, and quick, even for beginners. Sharon is awesome and walked us through the entire process step by step. Their customer service is exceptional and we will definitely be returning to Suncoast for our next trip!

    thumb Nicole Stokes
    1/16/2020

    review rating 5  I highly recommend Suncoast RV Rental. Sharon was wonderful and made this trip possible. We won't even consider going anywhere else for out next vacation. We were just hours down the road when she called just to check with us and to see if we had any questions. During our trip I know I pestered her a lot with all the questions I threw at her, but she always took the time to answer us and address all our concerns. There were several times during our trip that we had to call her like when we couldn’t get power or the commode wouldn’t stop running. She never seemed to mind and always had the answers.

    thumb Jim Garrison
    12/02/2019

    review rating 5  Great customer service and product! They made the process easy for a beginner. I would recommend them to anyone looking for top tier RVs and a seamless rental process.

    thumb JP Rius
    11/14/2019

    review rating 5  Had an awesome experience with our Thor Palazzo rental. Wally was a great driving instructor & Sharon did an excellent job educating us on operating the amenities. She made a follow up call on the first day to make sure all was going well, and answered a few calls when we were uncertain about things. This made for a flawless vacation & exemplifies the meaning of customer service. We would certainly utilize Suncoast RV again & highly recommend them.

    thumb Joseph Falis
    10/26/2019

    review rating 5  Had an awesome experience with our Thor Palazzo rental. Wally was a great driving instructor & Sharon did an excellent job educating us on operating the amenities. She made a follow up call on the first day to make sure all was going well, and answered a few calls when we were uncertain about things. This made for a flawless vacation & exemplifies the meaning of customer service. We would certainly utilize Suncoast RV again & highly recommend them.

    thumb Joseph Falis
    10/26/2019

    review rating 5  I rented a class c for a four day weekend. The equipment was top notch. Sharon(sales lady) was very friendly, had great correspondence, and was on call if needed during the weekend. The owner greeted me before I took the rv out and also greeted me and thanked me upon my return. They made me feel like family.

    thumb Angela
    10/19/2019

    review rating 5  The entire experience was awesome!! Sharon went out of her way to make it very easy. She even met us early on the day of our departure. The coach was clean, and in very good shape. If you are thinking of taking an RV on your next vacation look no further than Suncoast RV Rental!!! We will be using them again in the future!

    thumb Anthony Givens
    10/09/2019

    review rating 5  We have rented RV's over the past 20 years to take our church youth group to Oshkosh Wisconsin. Suncoast RV was the absolute BEST rental we have ever dealt with. They were very accommodating to our time schedule in regards to pick-up and drop off time. And the drop off was so easy, took less than 10 minutes. Every time we had a question in regards to how something worked, Sharon was right there to answer the phone, early morning, late at night, no problem! To have everything bundled together in the price at the beginning was great for our budget. The kids loved having the room to get up and move around, sleep, play games, snacks, ect. The unit was nearly brand new and drove great! We did use it to sleep in 2 of the 13 nights we were on the road, and it was very comfortable! (we rented a 30D with bunk beds) And to top it off, the Owner of the company called me personally to thank us for renting with Suncoast RV! I mentioned that I have never had an Owner call to thank me for anything in nearly 25 years of business. That personally attention to detail means a lot to me! Suncoast RV has a great fleet of vehicles and we look forward to reserving another unit when we return to Oshkosh in 2024! Thank you again for taking the stress out of renting a vehicle and making it such an easy and relaxing trip!!

    thumb Eric Stillwell
    9/10/2019

    review rating 5  Travelling for vacation is often a challenge and stress in of itself - that is why we have to give Suncoast RV Rental a 5 star rating because they truly took away the biggest stress and allowed us to have 2 great vacations using two different RVs. I am so excited - we are already scheduling our next two trips with them. RVs are totally reliable and updated. There is also something to be said about renting from a family oriented business with the best values and friendly service. We felt like family to them.

    thumb Bart Rademaker
    9/09/2019

    review rating 5  Travelling for vacation is often a challenge and stress in of itself - that is why we have to give Suncoast RV Rental a 5 star rating because they truly took away the biggest stress and allowed us to have 2 great vacations using two different RVs. I am so excited - we are already scheduling our next two trips with them. RVs are totally reliable and updated. There is also something to be said about renting from a family oriented business with the best values and friendly service. We felt like family to them.

    thumb Bart Rademaker
    9/09/2019

    review rating 5  This was our first RV rental and it could not have gone any smoother. The folks at Suncoast RV were terrific and did everything to be sure our experience was awesome. We rented the Thor Chateau 23' Class C and it was terrific. Super clean, comfortable for three adults and our dog, powerful enough to handle the Great Smoky Mountains for a week and super reliable. We had zero issues the whole trip. We will do it again soon.

    thumb George Irwin
    9/05/2019

    review rating 5  This was our first RV rental and it could not have gone any smoother. The folks at Suncoast RV were terrific and did everything to be sure our experience was awesome. We rented the Thor Chateau 23' Class C and it was terrific. Super clean, comfortable for three adults and our dog, powerful enough to handle the Great Smoky Mountains for a week and super reliable. We had zero issues the whole trip. We will do it again soon.

    thumb George Irwin
    9/05/2019

    review rating 5  Suncoast is the best they have very clean and nice RVs. Customer service is great. First timers for two weeks Fl. to Grand Canyon round trip. RV ran great and Sharon made it even more enjoyable with her help and a call to make sure everything was going well. Had an RV rented thru Lazy Days last minute they cancelled it saying they don't do rentals anymore. So glad we found Suncoast website which matched the price and allowed use to take our vacation. Had a great time you'll love it. Can't go wrong with Suncoast

    thumb Tom Dovi
    8/21/2019

    review rating 5  Rented a Class C from them for a week. The vehicles are all no more than 2 years old. Ours was only a year. Well maintained. Took it all the way to New England and back with no issues. Sharon called us to make sure things were going well. A great family owned company and the customer service is representative of this. Would definitely rent from them again!

    thumb Nate Ravid
    8/10/2019

    review rating 5  Rented a Class C from them for a week. The vehicles are all no more than 2 years old. Ours was only a year. Well maintained. Took it all the way to New England and back with no issues. Sharon called us to make sure things were going well. A great family owned company and the customer service is representative of this. Would definitely rent from them again!

    thumb Nate Ravid
    8/10/2019

    review rating 5  This was our first time ever renting an RV. Wally did a great job giving us a driving lesson and excellent tips for when we would be driving on our own ( we reminded each other of those tips throughout our trip). Sharon was great to work with and always available for questions or to trouble shoot over the phone. We drove from Florida to Maine and were able to enjoy a great trip knowing the staff was available if we needed help!

    thumb Christin Daunis
    8/08/2019

    review rating 5  Excellent service and vehicle. This was our second rental from Suncoast RV and we are happy to recommend them to family and friends. Thank you Wally and Sharon!

    thumb mary defeo
    7/13/2019

    review rating 5  We had a wonderful experience with Suncoast, and will definitely be renting from them again! The customer service (we dealt with Sharon) was excellent, the RV we rented was new and very clean, and when we had an issue that needed fixing during our trip, they sent a mobile tech out right away. Can't recommend them highly enough. Also, we did extensive price comparison prior to booking, and Suncoast had the best prices.

    thumb Jackie K
    7/10/2019

    review rating 5  This was our first (and certainly not our last) RV rental experience. Suncoast RV Rental did an excellent job with the recreational vehicle that we received. It was very clean and ran well. Check out was fast and so was the return just as fast. The contract terms we're clear and understandable. Sharon did an excellent job. Both Sharon and Walt called us while we were camping in The Ocala National Forest in order to resolve any possible problems and make sure that our RV experience was superlative. We are grateful to Suncoast RV Rental for having top quality professional service.

    thumb Fred Ball
    7/10/2019

    review rating 5  SunCoast RV rented to our family a very nice 2019 A.C.E. RV for our family vacation to Yellowstone. Sharon, the Rental Manager, assured us our RV would be clean and ready when promised -- it was. She was very professional as she guided us through the rental process, RV orientation and follow-up to make sure our RV was performing as promised. The RV engine ran trouble free and had plenty of horsepower to tackle the mountain roads. The RV space was comfortable for 6 adults on our journey and was easy to maneuver for fuel stops. Next time we need to rent an RV, SunCoast RV is the place to go. Their rental price was reasonable, Sharon and her support staff were caring and professional and the RV was a dependable unit to rent.

    thumb Barbara Dossey
    7/09/2019

    review rating 5  We had an unusual Request for two RV's to travel out of the USA for a special Project and Suncoast could not have been more helpful. Import and export paper work was put together without any fuss and the units were prepared perfectly so we we had nothing worry about. When they arrived the units were immaculate and very comfortable. I'd highly recommend Suncoast.

    thumb Martin Joy
    6/21/2019

    review rating 5  I don’t know what I can say that others haven’t already, but my son, two fur babies and I had a great time camping in our rented Thor Chateau 28Z from Suncoast. Everyone there is super nice and so helpful. You’re not left on your own once you drive off the property, because you have Sharon’s cell for the duration. Was my first time RVing since childhood, and I’ll be back maybe for a Class A next time! 😊

    thumb Tina N.
    6/07/2019

    review rating 5  My husband and I had a great experience with our RV. Sharon was awesome and explained everything to us. This was our 1st rv experience and we drove to the panhandle and stayed at a campground. We were in a class C RV and now want to try a class A. Best way to pick out your RV is renting first, then buy. Sharon called us during our trip to check on us and I thought that was awesome, that she was that caring for people she did not know. We will rent again and go with you. Very good experience. Thank you. Patti

    thumb Patti Raymond
    5/10/2019

    review rating 5  This was our first experience renting a camper and we couldnt have picked a better place to do our business with.Sharon is great and friendly and she was very informative and reassuring on how everything works and put us at ease.We went from Brandon Fl to Louisville Ky and we had a blast. We look forward to renting from them again for our next vacation. We highly recommended their business!!

    thumb Linda Passmore
    5/08/2019

    review rating 5  Very friendly and helpful staff. Prices are very reasonable. We love working with their family owned business who was responsive to any of our needs. We will definitely do business with Suncoast RV again.

    thumb G Gerdes
    5/07/2019

    review rating 5  My husband and I rented a 23 ft Class C RV from Suncoast RV for a trip to St. Augustine. It was our first time renting an RV and we had a great time. Wally was as nice as can be, and Sharon was awesome! Sharon provided excellent instructions and helpful pointers to make our RV trip fun and easy. Sharon encouraged us to contact her any time on our trip for any questions about the RV. The RV was new, clean and easy to use and enjoy. All our future RV trips will be through Suncoast RV.

    thumb Cindy Ginsberg
    4/13/2019

    review rating 5  Wonderful experience and great staff. Sharron was the best and makes sure that you have everything you need before you check-out. We felt very confident driving cross country in the NEW Class C RV and had a great experience!

    thumb Sammie Nole
    4/04/2019

    review rating 5  My race team rented an RV for an event at Sebring and it worked great. The RV was delivered on time, the driver connected the electrical and water for us and had it fully setup before leaving. The whole process was extremely easy and I will definitely use them in the future.

    thumb William Glavin
    3/29/2019

    review rating 5  Many thanks to Suncoast RV for providing a beautiful 2018 35 ft RV on short notice. A previously booked unit from another supplier went down with mechanical issues. Sharon & Wally provided very good service both before & during the rental. Many thanks to Teresa who delivered the RV & got us up & running with a walk through & familiarization. Highly recommended!

    thumb Doug stokes
    3/21/2019

    review rating 5  We filmed a Show Called Military Makeover in St. Pete. We used Suncoast Rental for our Host and Crew's RV's. They were fantastic, clean communication, drop off and pickup, which was extremely helpful! Clean, Comfortable and reliable. Would definitely rent from them again! Thanks for everything!

    thumb jenna ulbrich
    2/13/2019

    review rating 5  One of our friend recommended Suncoast rv rental. They made the whole process easy. They even followed up with us to make sure everything was good after our first day. We had a brand new RV, which was great. It was our first time renting a RV, whole family enjoyed it! Everything worked perfectly in the RV. Now, I will be recommending Suncoast rv rental to all my friends and family. Thank you so much!!

    thumb Utkarsh Patel
    1/03/2019

    review rating 5  Absolutely the best experience for which we could have asked. The RV was spotless, and everything worked as promised. Our entire deal was based an a handshake and we never felt like we needed to question integrity. Thank you for everything you all are top notch!! Steve and Becca from Charleston, SC

    thumb Rebecca Bravard
    12/24/2018

    review rating 5  I'd give them 100 stars if I could. You just don't find service like this anywhere any longer! We were in jam because our RV rental that was booked with RVshare was cancelled last minute because of an inoperable RV. I called Suncoast RV Rental with less than 24 hours notice. Sharon made the rental a breeze and even delivered the RV on short notice. The Suncoast RV we rented was a newer unit with low miles and in great shape. From the quick contracting, follow up during and after the trip including a call from the owner, the experience with Suncoast RV was excellent. Suncoast RV Rental is my "go to" for ALL future RV Rentals! Thank you Suncoast RV! Kris

    thumb Kris Fredericks
    12/19/2018

    review rating 5  Our first time RV rental was a wonderful experience, in large part due to Suncoast RV. Sharon was very informative and personable during the rental process. She checked in with us each morning to offer help in resolving any challenges we might be experiencing. The unit itself (Holiday Rambler Vesta 31F) was beautiful, clean, and well-maintained. Overall, we were completely satisfied. Thank you Sharon and Wally! I'm sure we will see you again soon!

    thumb Lydia Jones
    12/05/2018

    review rating 5  I used Suncoast Rental for a concert a few weeks back and Shannon was the best person to work with. She made sure all of our needs were met and the RV's were also great quality. I could definitely recommend renting from Suncoast for any RV needs!

    thumb Catherine Dos Santos
    11/27/2018

    review rating 5  We rented an RV for the first time last month and could not be happier that we chose to go through Suncoast RV. Our experience was top notch from start to finish. Sharon was awesome and kept us up to date as the rental day approached, even checked in with us throughout our trip to make sure that things were working perfectly (which they were). We had a few questions after leaving the lot and she answered us immediately. The RV we selected was very reasonably priced and the presentation was above and beyond expectation, we were absolutely thrilled with the cleanliness overall and with each unique amenity offered. Wally (the owner) greeted us before and after the trip, thanked us so graciously for our business and ensured that Suncoast RV has earned two more repeat customers for all of our future RV rentals.

    thumb Emma Baiz
    11/15/2018

    review rating 5  Used Suncoast RV for a concert this past weekend and I was truly blown away. The quality of there are RV's was surpassed only by the level of their service. Sharon, Dale, Theresa, and Walt are all quality people and made the experience easier than ever. Would highly suggest working with them to rent out luxury RV's at a fair price!!!

    thumb Jonathan & Zakiya AP Productions
    11/06/2018

    review rating 5  We had the best 2 weeks traveling from Florida to New Mexico! From the delivery of the RV to our home to the pick up of the RV at our home, Sharon made the experience incredible. We will rent from Suncoast RV againI That is until we purchase our own, we are hooked...

    thumb Peg Yenny
    10/07/2018

    review rating 5  I can't say enough about my rental experience with Suncoast RV Rental. Sharon went above and beyond from when we first meet with her to see our options, the pick up experience and touching base with us while we were on our trip!! She was always quick to answer any questions we had. The unit was very clean and performed without any issues. The pricing was the best we found for the unit we rented. I highly recommend Suncoast RV Rental for all your needs be it a game day rental or in our case a 10 day 2700 mile trip. Do yourself a favor an go see Sharon and her team at Suncoast you won't be disappointed!!

    thumb Chris Altier
    8/14/2018

    review rating 5  Suncoast RV Rental's is a wonderful place to do business with. Their staff especially Sharon is knowledgably and so much fun to work with. The RV that we rented was clean, up to date and everything we wanted. It was ready when we got there and the process of pick up and drop off is super easy. IF you are looking to rent an RV this is the place to go!

    thumb Jacqlyn Speiser
    8/02/2018

    review rating 5  We had a great first time RV experience. We were a little nervous about it, but Sharon showed us everything we needed to know. She even called to check on us during our trip. We’ll definitely rent again from Suncoast and can’t wait to plan our next trip.

    thumb Alicia Jones
    6/21/2018

    review rating 5  Just dropped off our first RV rental, we have been thinking about buying and wanted to get some experience renting one first yo make sure this is the right decision for us. We had some trouble at first using the website to make a reservation but Sharon reached out and was very helpful in walking us through the process to get her the paperwork the old fashioned way to rent our RV. The application for the rental was quick and simple to fill out. On pickup day Sharon gave us a great intro to the unit we rented and we also got a driving lesson before taking off on our own! We felt we were in great hands with the team at Suncoast RV and will definitely be coming back for more!

    thumb Melanie Billbe
    6/19/2018

    review rating 5  My family and I had never travelled in an RV. Ever. Sharon guided us through every step of the process, and we flew in from Colorado Springs, picked up the RV and had a TON of fun!! We brought along everything we needed, had ordered our food and stuff from WalMart, so we drove there, picked up our order, and were on the road in no time! The Suncoast family is awesome, and we will definitely rent from them again, as this trip was fantastic, the RV was perfect, and their service was exceptional. Thank you, Suncoast. You made our Florida adventure happen!

    thumb Rob Brunk
    5/29/2018

    review rating 5  Suncoast RV has provided me with A Class motorhomes for over the past 10 years. They consistently furnish the newest, up to date, and excellently maintained RV's available in the area. Sharon and the staff at Suncoast are polite, professional and efficient in all aspects of the recreational rental field. Timely deliveries and pickups, excellent system briefings and clean, issue free units are a standard with this organization. I will recommend them to anyone looking for the best in RV rentals in the State of Florida!

    thumb Dale Evans
    5/09/2018

    review rating 5  This is my third rental with Suncoast and once again it was an great experience. All the staff members were very professional and courteous. The coach was clean and in great condition. I will certainly continue renting from Suncoast RV and I recommend anyone interested in renting an RV to contact Sharon for further details.

    thumb Robert Lassiter
    5/03/2018

    review rating 5  I wish I could give more than five stars. From the the first call to Sharon to talk about renting an RV to the end of the trip, everything was easy. Sharon worked through contractual questions to help me feel comfortable with the rental. She dealt with any questions I had during our trip and quickly dispatched a friendly and competent mechanic to our camping location to correct a problem with the awning. Our RV was the current model year with low mileage and in great shape. Wally the owner greeted us personally at the time of pickup and called me to express his concern over the little glitch we experienced. I am sure that as long as he and his family run this company, you will have as nice an experience as we did.

    thumb Terry King
    5/02/2018

    review rating 5  Wally and his crew are great providers of full service RV rentals! Their team are responsive, the RVs clean and reasonably priced. Suncoast RV has provided the rental RVs for Mainsail Art Festival in St. Petersburg for the last few years. We are happy to have discovered this company!

    thumb Jane Ferguson
    4/27/2018

    review rating 5  I absolutely love this company. I've rented 3 RVs from them and can tell you the customer service can't be beat!! They offer a huge variety of RVs and they are all newer and in excellent shape. Sharon is who I deal with over there and she will go above and beyond to make the customers happy. This is a local owned business and you'll probably get the chance to meet the owner if you're in to pick up your RV he comes out and says hi he's a nice guy and has been in the business for years. VERY HONEST AND HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!

    thumb Barrett Henry
    3/27/2018

    review rating 5  Sharon at Suncoast RV Rental was fantastic. I'd never rented or stayed in an RV before and really didn't know what to expect or where to begin. Our neighbors had rented from Suncoast and recommended them. I rented a 23 foot unit for spring break week to travel around Florida attending spring training baseball games with my grandson. We had a blast! I was impressed with the service that Sharon provided and appreciated the fact that she called us a couple of times to check in on us. It was nice to know she was a phone call away in case we had questions.

    thumb Bruce Koehler
    3/25/2018

    review rating 5  Our experience with Suncoast RV was exceptional. We will definitely be renting from them again!

    thumb GM Construction
    3/08/2018

Instagram

  • Ahhh... s'mores, the quintessential campfire treat loved by kids and adults alike. Check out our suggestions for making your next camping experience off the charts! #camping #rvcamping #smores #rvlife #campfirefood
  • WOW! Check out the new addition to our rental fleet! Meet the Thor Hurricane 35M - this baby is beautiful! King bed, bath-and-a-half, sleeps 6... way too much to list here. If you want to check it out or reserve it for your next adventure, click on the link in the bio. #thor #rvrental #rvlife #tampatravel #rving #camping #campinglife
  • Happy President's Day from the team at Suncoast RV Rental! Hope that everyone is enjoying their day with friends and family!
  • Did you see the line-up at the Southern Rock BBQ Festivals? Two days of rockin music! Suncoast RV Rental is proud to be sponsoring the festival as THE RV Rental provider! The event starts on February 21st but you still have time to reserve! #musicfestival #rvrental #southernrock #rving #tampaevents
  • Dave is ready to get the party started as he heads off to the Daytona 500 in Thor Palazzo. #daytona500 #rvlife #tampaevents
  • Feeling ready to hit the road? Check out our list of great RV parks across the country and check out our cool rides to get you there and camping in style - link in the bio for our rental fleet and the blog! #rvlife #rvlifestyle #rvtravel #adventure #travel
  • Life is the journey and the ties that you build are your true successes. There is no better place to connect with friends and family than away from the distractions of the world.  Hike a trail, paddle the lake, tell tall tales around the campfire... this is how memories are made. Next vacation, try RVing! We have the perfect RV in our rental fleet to make your trip special! Pick yours out today by clicking the link in our bio! #rvlife #rvlifestyle #familyfirst #thejourney #lifequotes
  • Owner Wally Williams presented guest Sean Morton his RV Driving Lesson Certification after this morning's driving lesson in preparation for an upcoming trip to Colorado. For more info on a rental of your own, please visit the link in our bio. #rvflorida #rvlife #rvliving #rvlifestyle #tampatravel #rvcamping #rvfamily #drivingschool
  • Check out this bad boy from our rental fleet! King Bed! Bunks for the kids! And did you know that all of our rentals have FREE MILEAGE and Generator usage? Win-Win! To see this unit click on the link in our bio and go to Our Rental Fleet #rvliving #camping #wanderlust #familyfirst #thor

Follow Me!

Untitled 1