Leave a Google review here.

Customer Reviews

    5 star review  We rented an RV to go visit my parents safely! Having the RV allowed us to practice social distancing! Very organized, fair, friendly and informative staff members! Looking forward to renting for our next trip and would recommend to anyone else who wants to rent an RV.

    thumb flsunshine2010
    10/14/2020

    5 star review  Very good company, Sharon and team were very helpful and made the entire experience seamless. All equipment was available and in great working condition as promised. I would definitely recommend and will use this company again. We had an amazing family trip with no issues.

    thumb kanobud1
    10/14/2020

    5 star review  We had a wonderful vacation-Loved the RV and Service.

    thumb Michael Fiato
    10/07/2020

    5 star review  Great people, nice clean RVs

    thumb Richard Godley
    9/20/2020

    5 star review  This was our first motor home rental and Suncoast RV Rental and staff are supurb. Everything from excellent customer service to spic and span clean RV... having free miles and free generator made our trip extra relaxing. We highly recommend and will definitely rent again. 😎

    thumb Teresa Williams
    9/20/2020

    5 star review  Returning customer, HERE! We could not have been happier with the RV, from the reservation, pick up, and drop off process it was just outstanding. Suncoast provides you with the best customer service throughout the entire process. We highly recommend Suncoast RV Rental.

    thumb xavier zayas
    8/31/2020

    5 star review  We rented the Thor Chateau 23U from Suncoast two separate times during the summer of 2020. We had never driven an RV before but decided it would be a safe way to travel during the pandemic. At Suncoast, you deal with real people, with outstanding personal customer service. They were accommodating, knowledgeable and available. The briefing for us newbies by Teresa was thorough and excellent. Sharon gave us her cell phone number to call anytime for problems and also called us during the trips to be sure everything was working and ok. They own the RV's so they can be sure that they are in excellent, clean, and disinfected condition. It was spotless. This is not a corporate website business. It is a family run, on-site, hands on personal business. They gave us a great experience and loads of support during the rental. You don't see this level of personalized customer service very often anymore. We highly recommend them and would never consider renting an RV again from any other company. Roy & Tricia C

    thumb Tricia
    8/27/2020

    5 star review  I've owned my own 5th wheel and traveled the country for years, so I had a set of expectations that I was prepared to drastically lower for this trip. It turns out that it was absolutely UNNECESSARY... the unit we rented was spotless and extremely well cared for. I made last minute (day before the trip) reservations for a lobster diving trip in the Keys and the staff was professional, accommodating, informative, caring and most importantly available for any issues or questions. I can't wait to take our next big trip! I will absolutely share the experience with everyone that is considering a road trip. In fact, I already have. Thank you for being an exceptional company providing wonderful experiences! See you soon... The Explorers 😉

    thumb Samara Clore
    8/27/2020

    5 star review  This was our first time renting an RV and it truly was a wonderful experience. The owners, Sharon and Walt, were so incredibly attentive and helpful. Teresa was a delight; she delivered the RV to our home and was extremely knowledgeable and informative. Sharon called us the first morning to make sure everything was going well, and provided her cell number just in case. The RV was clean and beautiful and it was hard to give it back. I would recommend and use Suncoast RV Rental in the future.

    thumb Abby Doddridge
    8/24/2020

    5 star review  RV was very clean. Despite Sharon giving us a comprehensive orientation we still needed call several times on the trip with silly questions, she always answered quickly, nicely and had the solution. It was a pleasure working with them start to finish.

    thumb Dina Oster
    8/12/2020

    5 star review  We rented a Chateau 23 U for a 3 week trip to visit family to avoid staying in hotels and eating in restaurants. The RV was like new and clean when we picked it up. The orientation was excellent and answered all of our question about how to use the RV systems. We had no problems over 21 nights and 3300 miles on the road. The rental cost was very reasonable and the service from the Suncoast staff was excellent throughout the rental process. We will be back the next time we need an RV!

    thumb Doug G
    7/28/2020

    5 star review  We will be lifetime customers. We got a 35ft 50amp Hurricane Thor in excellent condition. They taught us how to drive and Sharon was available to us while on the road if we needed anything. Amazing experience.

    thumb Kathryn Kislak
    7/17/2020

    5 star review  This was our first RV experience. I'm glad we found Suncoast. Sharon was terrific at explaining everything. We rented a Chateau 28Z. It was amazing with all of it's amenities. I highly recommend Sharon and Suncoast RV to first timers and veteran RV'ers alike. Have fun!

    thumb Dale Dahlin
    6/18/2020

    5 star review  Fantastic place to rent an RV from! Pricing was reasonable, the RV'S were all clean and in great shape, they also have lots of options to choose from. The staff were friendly, informative and super helpful. Walt and Sharon were great to work with. You can tell they know their stuff. Also, you can tell they love their jobs! We were first time renters and Sharon & Walt made the whole process pleasant and easy. Highly recommend renting from Suncoast RV.

    thumb Erin Leary
    6/18/2020

    5 star review  We had an excellent experience with Suncoast RV Rental. They made the entire process easy and enjoyable so that we could get right to our trip. Thank you! We will definitely be back in the future.

    thumb Julie Byrne
    6/11/2020

    5 star review  I am a returning customer. Would not rent from any other RV company in the Tampa Bay area. Nothing like a small, family owned business. Walt was there on a weekend to help me. Sharon was extremely helpful, as always, including answering her cell phone on the long weekend for a question I had regarding the refrigerator (user error). I also had a call from a different team member a couple of days later to see how my trip was going and if I have any issues or questions. Please try Suncoast RV Rental. You will not be disappointed.

    thumb SERGIO JACINTO
    5/29/2020

    5 star review  We needed a self-contained method of transportation to visit family. The entire experience from start to finish was world class. Sharon was extremely helpful and quick to respond when we had questions. The RV was super clean, well appointed, and comfortable. We look forward to another Suncoast RV road trip in the future.

    thumb Stephen Demanovich
    5/04/2020

    5 star review  We have rented from Sharon and the Suncoast RV team 5 times in almost 2 years. We would never rent from anywhere else and recommend them to everyone we can. I tend to forget some things from the walk around by the time I get it home from picking it up and Sharon is ALWAYS right there to answer my calls. We have rented 4 different RVs from there and all have been super clean, never any problems and just the best experience riding in. We are currently planning another trip as I write. Thank you Suncoast RV for everything, we truly enjoy renting from you.

    thumb Emily and Sue
    4/29/2020

    5 star review  We could not have been Happier with the RV, the communication, the process, and the whole experience. Sharon was excellent and the whole staff. I would highly recommend Suncoast RV Rental!

    thumb Deneen Athey
    4/24/2020

    5 star review  We could not have been Happier with the RV, the communication, the process, and the whole experience. Sharon was excellent and the whole staff. I would highly recommend Suncoast RV Rental!

    thumb Deneen Athey
    4/24/2020

    5 star review  Suncoast RV is THE premier place to rent an RV in the area. Wally, Walt, and their team is top notch. They are a family run organization and they put their heart and soul into the business. They help every step of the way through the process, and even do a thorough training of how everything works and what to do. Teresa was outstanding in helping us set up, and to get everything in order. She went above and beyond to help make sure we understood everything about our coach.

    thumb JR Packinghouse
    3/05/2020

    5 star review  Suncoast RV Rental is a family owned business. They take the time to hear what your needs are and deliver quality products exactly how you want them. They are attentive, friendly, professional and most of all, focused on the details that make you a very special customer. Excellent service with reasonable prices and very high quality products. I highly recommend Suncoast RV Rental for any time you want a camper, coach or bus !!!

    thumb Gail
    3/05/2020

    5 star review  These guys were awesome! I was searching for an RV rental to go to the Daytona 500 in and Suncoast RV Rentals caught my eye. Not only because they had the coach I was looking for at a great price but also because of all of the positive reviews about this family owned business. The website was informative, easy to navigate and all the information was there for me to make a decision without a phone call. Sharon made the process of the paperwork smooth and easy and I rented the Thor Palazzo class A coach and it was NICE! When I picked it up she went over everything I needed to know and gave me daytime and nighttime numbers to reach somebody if I had any questions. How cool is that? There were no surprises or hidden costs. Renting with this company was like working with people you already know, very comfortable but yet professional as well. I really like that. A positive experience from the start!

    thumb David Gallup
    3/05/2020

    5 star review  I highly recommend Suncoast RV Rental! The rental process was easy, organized, and quick, even for beginners. Sharon is awesome and walked us through the entire process step by step. Their customer service is exceptional and we will definitely be returning to Suncoast for our next trip!

    thumb Nicole Stokes
    1/16/2020

    5 star review  I highly recommend Suncoast RV Rental. Sharon was wonderful and made this trip possible. We won't even consider going anywhere else for out next vacation. We were just hours down the road when she called just to check with us and to see if we had any questions. During our trip I know I pestered her a lot with all the questions I threw at her, but she always took the time to answer us and address all our concerns. There were several times during our trip that we had to call her like when we couldn’t get power or the commode wouldn’t stop running. She never seemed to mind and always had the answers.

    thumb Jim Garrison
    12/02/2019

    5 star review  Great customer service and product! They made the process easy for a beginner. I would recommend them to anyone looking for top tier RVs and a seamless rental process.

    thumb JP Rius
    11/14/2019

    5 star review  Had an awesome experience with our Thor Palazzo rental. Wally was a great driving instructor & Sharon did an excellent job educating us on operating the amenities. She made a follow up call on the first day to make sure all was going well, and answered a few calls when we were uncertain about things. This made for a flawless vacation & exemplifies the meaning of customer service. We would certainly utilize Suncoast RV again & highly recommend them.

    thumb Joseph Falis
    10/26/2019

    5 star review  Had an awesome experience with our Thor Palazzo rental. Wally was a great driving instructor & Sharon did an excellent job educating us on operating the amenities. She made a follow up call on the first day to make sure all was going well, and answered a few calls when we were uncertain about things. This made for a flawless vacation & exemplifies the meaning of customer service. We would certainly utilize Suncoast RV again & highly recommend them.

    thumb Joseph Falis
    10/26/2019

    5 star review  I rented a class c for a four day weekend. The equipment was top notch. Sharon(sales lady) was very friendly, had great correspondence, and was on call if needed during the weekend. The owner greeted me before I took the rv out and also greeted me and thanked me upon my return. They made me feel like family.

    thumb Angela
    10/19/2019

    5 star review  The entire experience was awesome!! Sharon went out of her way to make it very easy. She even met us early on the day of our departure. The coach was clean, and in very good shape. If you are thinking of taking an RV on your next vacation look no further than Suncoast RV Rental!!! We will be using them again in the future!

    thumb Anthony Givens
    10/09/2019

    5 star review  We have rented RV's over the past 20 years to take our church youth group to Oshkosh Wisconsin. Suncoast RV was the absolute BEST rental we have ever dealt with. They were very accommodating to our time schedule in regards to pick-up and drop off time. And the drop off was so easy, took less than 10 minutes. Every time we had a question in regards to how something worked, Sharon was right there to answer the phone, early morning, late at night, no problem! To have everything bundled together in the price at the beginning was great for our budget. The kids loved having the room to get up and move around, sleep, play games, snacks, ect. The unit was nearly brand new and drove great! We did use it to sleep in 2 of the 13 nights we were on the road, and it was very comfortable! (we rented a 30D with bunk beds) And to top it off, the Owner of the company called me personally to thank us for renting with Suncoast RV! I mentioned that I have never had an Owner call to thank me for anything in nearly 25 years of business. That personally attention to detail means a lot to me! Suncoast RV has a great fleet of vehicles and we look forward to reserving another unit when we return to Oshkosh in 2024! Thank you again for taking the stress out of renting a vehicle and making it such an easy and relaxing trip!!

    thumb Eric Stillwell
    9/10/2019

    5 star review  Travelling for vacation is often a challenge and stress in of itself - that is why we have to give Suncoast RV Rental a 5 star rating because they truly took away the biggest stress and allowed us to have 2 great vacations using two different RVs. I am so excited - we are already scheduling our next two trips with them. RVs are totally reliable and updated. There is also something to be said about renting from a family oriented business with the best values and friendly service. We felt like family to them.

    thumb Bart Rademaker
    9/09/2019

    5 star review  Travelling for vacation is often a challenge and stress in of itself - that is why we have to give Suncoast RV Rental a 5 star rating because they truly took away the biggest stress and allowed us to have 2 great vacations using two different RVs. I am so excited - we are already scheduling our next two trips with them. RVs are totally reliable and updated. There is also something to be said about renting from a family oriented business with the best values and friendly service. We felt like family to them.

    thumb Bart Rademaker
    9/09/2019

    5 star review  This was our first RV rental and it could not have gone any smoother. The folks at Suncoast RV were terrific and did everything to be sure our experience was awesome. We rented the Thor Chateau 23' Class C and it was terrific. Super clean, comfortable for three adults and our dog, powerful enough to handle the Great Smoky Mountains for a week and super reliable. We had zero issues the whole trip. We will do it again soon.

    thumb George Irwin
    9/05/2019

    5 star review  This was our first RV rental and it could not have gone any smoother. The folks at Suncoast RV were terrific and did everything to be sure our experience was awesome. We rented the Thor Chateau 23' Class C and it was terrific. Super clean, comfortable for three adults and our dog, powerful enough to handle the Great Smoky Mountains for a week and super reliable. We had zero issues the whole trip. We will do it again soon.

    thumb George Irwin
    9/05/2019

    5 star review  Suncoast is the best they have very clean and nice RVs. Customer service is great. First timers for two weeks Fl. to Grand Canyon round trip. RV ran great and Sharon made it even more enjoyable with her help and a call to make sure everything was going well. Had an RV rented thru Lazy Days last minute they cancelled it saying they don't do rentals anymore. So glad we found Suncoast website which matched the price and allowed use to take our vacation. Had a great time you'll love it. Can't go wrong with Suncoast

    thumb Tom Dovi
    8/21/2019

    5 star review  Rented a Class C from them for a week. The vehicles are all no more than 2 years old. Ours was only a year. Well maintained. Took it all the way to New England and back with no issues. Sharon called us to make sure things were going well. A great family owned company and the customer service is representative of this. Would definitely rent from them again!

    thumb Nate Ravid
    8/10/2019

    5 star review  Rented a Class C from them for a week. The vehicles are all no more than 2 years old. Ours was only a year. Well maintained. Took it all the way to New England and back with no issues. Sharon called us to make sure things were going well. A great family owned company and the customer service is representative of this. Would definitely rent from them again!

    thumb Nate Ravid
    8/10/2019

    5 star review  This was our first time ever renting an RV. Wally did a great job giving us a driving lesson and excellent tips for when we would be driving on our own ( we reminded each other of those tips throughout our trip). Sharon was great to work with and always available for questions or to trouble shoot over the phone. We drove from Florida to Maine and were able to enjoy a great trip knowing the staff was available if we needed help!

    thumb Christin Daunis
    8/08/2019

    5 star review  Excellent service and vehicle. This was our second rental from Suncoast RV and we are happy to recommend them to family and friends. Thank you Wally and Sharon!

    thumb mary defeo
    7/13/2019

    5 star review  We had a wonderful experience with Suncoast, and will definitely be renting from them again! The customer service (we dealt with Sharon) was excellent, the RV we rented was new and very clean, and when we had an issue that needed fixing during our trip, they sent a mobile tech out right away. Can't recommend them highly enough. Also, we did extensive price comparison prior to booking, and Suncoast had the best prices.

    thumb Jackie K
    7/10/2019

    5 star review  This was our first (and certainly not our last) RV rental experience. Suncoast RV Rental did an excellent job with the recreational vehicle that we received. It was very clean and ran well. Check out was fast and so was the return just as fast. The contract terms we're clear and understandable. Sharon did an excellent job. Both Sharon and Walt called us while we were camping in The Ocala National Forest in order to resolve any possible problems and make sure that our RV experience was superlative. We are grateful to Suncoast RV Rental for having top quality professional service.

    thumb Fred Ball
    7/10/2019

    5 star review  SunCoast RV rented to our family a very nice 2019 A.C.E. RV for our family vacation to Yellowstone. Sharon, the Rental Manager, assured us our RV would be clean and ready when promised -- it was. She was very professional as she guided us through the rental process, RV orientation and follow-up to make sure our RV was performing as promised. The RV engine ran trouble free and had plenty of horsepower to tackle the mountain roads. The RV space was comfortable for 6 adults on our journey and was easy to maneuver for fuel stops. Next time we need to rent an RV, SunCoast RV is the place to go. Their rental price was reasonable, Sharon and her support staff were caring and professional and the RV was a dependable unit to rent.

    thumb Barbara Dossey
    7/09/2019

    5 star review  We had an unusual Request for two RV's to travel out of the USA for a special Project and Suncoast could not have been more helpful. Import and export paper work was put together without any fuss and the units were prepared perfectly so we we had nothing worry about. When they arrived the units were immaculate and very comfortable. I'd highly recommend Suncoast.

    thumb Martin Joy
    6/21/2019

    5 star review  I don’t know what I can say that others haven’t already, but my son, two fur babies and I had a great time camping in our rented Thor Chateau 28Z from Suncoast. Everyone there is super nice and so helpful. You’re not left on your own once you drive off the property, because you have Sharon’s cell for the duration. Was my first time RVing since childhood, and I’ll be back maybe for a Class A next time! 😊

    thumb Tina N.
    6/07/2019

    5 star review  First time RV'ing and this was the BEST experience! Sharon is awesome in every way! She explained the whole process and made sure our entire rental went smoothly. She checked in on us the second day to make sure all was well, which really shows her focus on excellent customer service. We learned all about rving on our trip, our likes & dislikes and what works best for us. Definitely rent before you consider buying!😉 We had the RV delivered to us and it was TOTALLY worth it! 🙋‍♀️Theresa explained everything on the RV, answered all of our questions and was wonderful! We will be recommending Suncoast RV Rental to anyone & everyone! Can't wait to rent from them again...hopefully SOON!👍😁

    thumb Christine Constant
    5/24/2019

    5 star review  My husband and I had a great experience with our RV. Sharon was awesome and explained everything to us. This was our 1st rv experience and we drove to the panhandle and stayed at a campground. We were in a class C RV and now want to try a class A. Best way to pick out your RV is renting first, then buy. Sharon called us during our trip to check on us and I thought that was awesome, that she was that caring for people she did not know. We will rent again and go with you. Very good experience. Thank you. Patti

    thumb Patti Raymond
    5/10/2019

    5 star review  This was our first experience renting a camper and we couldnt have picked a better place to do our business with.Sharon is great and friendly and she was very informative and reassuring on how everything works and put us at ease.We went from Brandon Fl to Louisville Ky and we had a blast. We look forward to renting from them again for our next vacation. We highly recommended their business!!

    thumb Linda Passmore
    5/08/2019

    5 star review  Very friendly and helpful staff. Prices are very reasonable. We love working with their family owned business who was responsive to any of our needs. We will definitely do business with Suncoast RV again.

    thumb G Gerdes
    5/07/2019

    5 star review  My husband and I rented a 23 ft Class C RV from Suncoast RV for a trip to St. Augustine. It was our first time renting an RV and we had a great time. Wally was as nice as can be, and Sharon was awesome! Sharon provided excellent instructions and helpful pointers to make our RV trip fun and easy. Sharon encouraged us to contact her any time on our trip for any questions about the RV. The RV was new, clean and easy to use and enjoy. All our future RV trips will be through Suncoast RV.

    thumb Cindy Ginsberg
    4/13/2019
Untitled 1