Phone: (813) 984-0107 info@suncoastrvrental.com

  Leave a Google review here.

Customer Reviews

I recently rented an RV for a week long road trip to Nebraska and I couldn’t have picked a better place. The RV looked and ran like brand new with zero issues for the entire trip. I really enjoyed the opportunity to drive the RV with a knowledgeable and friendly employee, who reassured me on how well I was doing and made me feel comfortable driving something I wasn’t use to. Staff was friendly and accommodating even after needing an extra day added on to the initial reservation. I will definitely be back for my next trip!

Brianna Gernstein Avatar Brianna Gernstein
2024-05-08

The folks at Suncoast RV could not have been a better group of people to work with. From the beginning to the very end of the process they were an absolute pleasure to deal with. The RV was absolutely immaculate and a blast to use for the week we had it. 100% will be using them again in the future!

Rob Bloomfield Avatar Rob Bloomfield
2024-04-30

What a great experience with Suncoast RV Rental. I have rented from many other companies over the past twenty years and this is far and away the best of the bunch. Walt and Jennifer were very helpful and responded to all of our questions and needs. If I could give them 10 stars I would! Love doing business with this family owned company.

Deborah Pyle Avatar Deborah Pyle
2024-03-17

We rented an RV for the holidays to drive from Florida to Ohio to visit family, stopping along the route to stay at two different State Parks in Georgia. The Chateau 22E was perfect for our family of 4. We had an unforgettable time! Everyone at Suncoast RV Rentals was very kind and helpful. This was our first time taking an RV on the road and the staff put us at ease answering all our questions. I would definitely recommend this business to anyone looking for a RV rental!

Megan Swiger Avatar Megan Swiger
2024-01-02

Visited the family for Thanksgiving week. Drove five hundred miles north and it was like being at home thanks to Suncoast RV Rental. The RV was very clean, spacious and had space for up to eight people. This RV had a full-size refrigerator and a master bedroom with a king size bed. Most importantly it was great on gas, and I literally spent less than $400 on gas ?. From the time I contacted Suncoast to inquire about an RV rental until I returned, all staff members were extremely polite, professional, and very knowledgeable. It was my first time driving an RV and it turned out to be a wonderful and unforgettable first experience.

Lanard Isaac Avatar Lanard Isaac
2023-11-25

We rented the Chateau 28Z. All the interaction during the reservation and pick up of the RV was good. We had one minor issue with the relatively new rig the last day of the trip and called the number we were given for "Tech support". A live human answered on a Sunday evening and talked me through what I should check (it was not a big deal as we were driving home the next morning). The Rig was clean when we picked it up, and in good condition. Everything worked as it should. Overall we had a good experience with Suncoast and would use them again. We drove from Tampa to Tallahassee and back stoping at three different State Parks. Good times !!!

Greg W Avatar Greg W
2023-11-23

Wow! I just finished my 5 day trip to Amicalola Falls, Georgia, and took one of Suncoast RVs rigs from Tampa. I rented the Thor Chataeu 28Z, and it had plenty of room for 2 people and a couple of dogs. Stephanie in the office was amazing in helping me ensure I had everything set up for my trip. She was very responsive via email and phone whenever I had questions. Also, shoutout to Warren, who is the man that walks you through the RV prior to and after your trip. He did a great job in explaining how to operate the rig and was extremely friendly. I already have an RV rented for work in the next couple months. I highly recommend this company all due to the personnel, customer service, and beautiful rigs they hold!

Derek Kobel Avatar Derek Kobel
2023-08-16

First experience renting an RV, and we chose this company for a few reasons - we wanted to support a locally-owned company, but also wanted a very clean and newer RV, and Darrell and his staff were incredible and their RVs are in such great condition. Will definitely rent from Suncoast RV again! They were top notch!

Lynn Hewitt Avatar Lynn Hewitt
2023-08-11

Laura and I rented a 28' Chateau motor home from Suncoast RV Rental. The unit was in excellent condition and the service was wonderful. They even called us the first afternoon to see if we had any questions or issues, which we didn't because everything worked. I have been around RVs, all my life even worked on them. Suncoast was my first time renting and it was absolutely wonderful. Laura and I planning some more trips soon, if we don't purchase one we will definitely rent from Suncoast. Thank you Suncoast

Wayne R Boyle Avatar Wayne R Boyle
2023-07-20

We have rented twice from Suncoast rentals and both times had a wonderful experience. The units were always very clean, they always have newer models, and the process to rent was easy. Very friendly service. I would recommend this and we will be using them again

Troy Wilson Avatar Troy Wilson
2023-07-06

Great overall renting experience. New and clean RV rental. Easy pick up and drop off. Professional and friendly staff. Would have no hesitation renting here again and would recommend it to anyone.

Richard Greco Avatar Richard Greco
2023-06-09

Thank you to Suncoast RV Rental (Jennifer)for a very good experience on our first road trip. This road trip made a lifetime of wonderful memories for me and my son. Renting from Suncoast RV was a very good experience.

Mihaly Szalteleki Avatar Mihaly Szalteleki
2023-05-21

We came from the UP of Michigan seeking sun, warmth, and respite during a very long winter season. And we were not disappointed ! Everyone at Suncoast was wonderful and easy to work with. Friendly. Helpful. Beautiful RV, the Chateau 22E. It was brand new, pristine, and gorgeous. We made our way around the Tampa area, staying at state campgrounds. We were able to meet up with some dear friends , making it even more amazing . Our only regret is that we did not stay longer. Next time we will rent longer than three nights. Thanks Suncoast, for making our trip a great one.

Camille Peterson Avatar Camille Peterson
2023-05-16

Thank you to Suncoast for a great experience with our first rental. The camper was very comfortable and enjoyable. We had an unfortunate mishap and Suncoast was gracious and understanding and helpful in resolving our problem. We definitely will rent from them in the future.

Scott Teague Avatar Scott Teague
2023-05-04

Our trip even though short was a breeze from beginning to end. This was my husband and my first time renting an RV. Instructions were easy. We ended up getting a vehicle bigger than we wanted but there was more than ample room that we ended up with 2 others riding with us. We'll definitely do it again. Lastly the guys were awesome.

Kim George Avatar Kim George
2022-11-15

Renting from Suncoast RV Rental was an absolutely incredible experience! Jennifer was very informative with how to handle the Hurricane RV and everything went smoothly with picking up the vehicle. This trip with this RV made memories for a lifetime. Thank you Suncoast RV Rental!!!!

Walter Small Avatar Walter Small
2022-07-28

My wife and I rented the Chateau 22B and went on a 4 week trip from Tampa Fl. around the U.S. spending 1 week in Seattle Wa. with my son. We visited 8 or 10 national parks. One of our best stops was at Crater Lake which we had never been. Plus just a lot of beautiful country across the USA! Jennifer at Suncoast was wonderful to work with. We returned home and 2 weeks later my wife passed away, I just thank the Lord I have all those great memories with her.

Al Bennett Avatar Al Bennett
2022-07-10

WE HAD GREAT AND SMOOTH VACATION RIDE. The staff was awesome and provided family love. I left my wallet and was safely returned with my money and cards. Much appreciated will continue with Suncoast for the next RV trip.

Pamela Troutman Avatar Pamela Troutman
2022-06-27

In February of this year my husband and I rented our first RV. We drove it four hours from home to camp. What a fun experience! The instructions seemed a bit overwhelming at first but it was all very intuitive once we got there and started using the equipment. The RV itself was perfect! We'll be back next year for the same trip. Thank you!

ART at 43023 Avatar ART at 43023
2022-06-07

We rented a Chateau RV from Suncoast for our trip to Sun n Fun this April. Their service and product were both top notch, which is hard to find these days. I would highly recommend Suncoast

Ryan Bliss Avatar Ryan Bliss
2022-04-20

Wow! Is all I have to say. This was our first experience with renting an RV, and we had nothing but fun, and the best experience. We had originally booked through outdoorsy and everything was set until they canceled THREE days before we were supposed to leave." Panic sets in." I immediately started to look up RV rentals near me, I live in Clearwater Fl. I wanted to speak to someone directly to see if we even had a chance at getting an RV book. I spoke to Darell( sorry about the spelling) he was so nice and easy going while I'm freaking out on the other end of the phone. He had an RV in stock for us to rent. When we went to pick it up it was also a breeze. Jennifer had us fill out all the paperwork and after was the tour and how to work everything on the RV. She was amazing, she answered all of our questions, and the RV was SUPER CLEAN! When they say don't hesitate to call they mean it. We were in Okeechobee Fl for a music festival and Saturday there was a beeping sound we couldn't figure out where it was coming from, so we called and Darell knew exactly what I was talking about and fixed the problem over the phone. This made me feel great as a first time renter that the people we rented from actually cared about their renters. I can't say enough good things about Suncoast rental. We will for sure be using you guys next year!

Courtney Huppler Avatar Courtney Huppler
2022-03-29

We researched camper rentals and found great reviews on Suncoast RV Rental. We agree wholeheartedly with the reviews. Every single person at Suncoast RV was friendly, helpful and a joy to do business with. The RV was very clean, ran perfect, and we had absolutely no issues at all. The entire experience from the first phone call to the return of the camper was awesome. They and their employees go the extra mile to be helpful. The mechanic drove us in his own car to pick up a rental car upon return of the camper. In this day and age when everything is automated and you are unable to talk to a real person, it was wonderful to be treated so nicely and feel like your patronage was very much appreciated. We highly recommend Suncoast RV Rental and will definitely rent from them again if the need arises. Thank you Suncoast RV Rental for the great treatment we received from you and your staff. Hang onto your employees as they are a tremendous asset to your business.

Pack Rat Avatar Pack Rat
2022-03-29

This was our first time renting an RV. These guys were super helpful in advising us on what we needed. We needed the RV a day early and had no problem picking up early. The RV was clean and everything worked! Everything was explained in great detail when we picked it up which gave us great confidence in our adventure as we had never even been in an RV before. We will definitely be renting again and Suncoast RV rental will be the company we will use. I highly recommend these guys for your RV rental needs.

Marc Shoosmith Avatar Marc Shoosmith
2022-03-08

We rented a 23' Chateau motor home from Suncoast RV Rental. The unit was in excellent condition and the service was wonderful. They even called us the first morning to see if we had any questions or issues, which we didn't because everything worked. Thank you Suncoast!

Jo-Anne Bellemer Avatar Jo-Anne Bellemer
2022-03-07

Our trip to the Blue Ridge Mountains was amazing. It has been my dream to drive the family in RV to a cabin in the mountains. The staff at Suncoast RV Rental were great to work with. The RV was very nice and clean. We will definite be returning customers. Thanks for helping create a lasting family memory.

Eugene West Avatar Eugene West
2022-01-11

I have used Suncoast RV for 2 years in a row for a special event that we have every November. I cannot say enough good things about this business. Family owned and operated and you can definitely tell. Their attention to detail and pride in ownership is second to none. Their RV's are spotless and the staff are a joy to deal with. In this crazy world, it is refreshing to find a business who does business the "old fashion way", which is treating the customer the same way they would want to be treated. I wouldn't go any other place for my RV needs.

Alexis Anderson Avatar Alexis Anderson
2022-01-07

Very impressed with the products and service offered by Suncoast RV. This was our first RV trip so we were stressed about the unknowns of an RV on top of our regular trip details. Everyone at Suncoast made this process extremely easy from the moment I booked the reservation. The orientation answered any questions I had going into the trip and we felt supported throughout the process with a detailed binder of FAQ and scenarios we may run into along the route. I even received a call the second day into our trip just to make sure everything was going smoothly and to make sure I didn't have any questions. I would schedule again without hesitation.

Jason Saylor Avatar Jason Saylor
2021-11-13

Totally positive experience at Suncoast. Everything as promised and no hassle. RV quality much better than the more common rental company. Everyone there was very hospitable and kind. Would highly recommend !

Gail Lewis Avatar Gail Lewis
2021-11-11

We are first time RV renters and all I can say is first class company Suncoast is! From the time we stepped in the door until the time we returned the RV, the experience and the truly wonderful service that they provided was outstanding! the orientation was on spot and even dale came by and cheered me on. My wife and I had just a wonderful time and the RV was spotless. I just cant wait to rent again from Suncoast! Excellent Job! Todd and Debra Gaines

The RC Flyer Avatar The RC Flyer
2021-10-28

Suncoast RV Rental has been an excellent source of RV fun. Suzy and I have been a rental customer for the second time. We've rented from other places over the years and always some sort of hassle. With Mr. Wally, Sharon and Karen, they are the real deal! If anyone is shy about trying to rent an RV, then Sharon and Staff will ease your experience. Our last trip was to Occoneechee State Park in Virginia. The trip along the way was pleasant and refreshing vacation. When anyone asks where we rent, we always refer them to Suncoast RV Rental and talk to Sharon or Karen.

Stephen Kirkland Avatar Stephen Kirkland
2021-10-21

I am Carl Flatley, Clearwater Florida. I have been a customer at Suncoast Rv Rentals Tampa for many years now. I knew nothing about the RV experience when I started and now have made many indelible family memories,``` renting and enjoying the no maintenance hassles and expense commitments. It has become a mainstay of fun now with the grand children too. Mr Wallace, his son and the entire Staff are wonderful and obliging. Everything is as advertised, along with great customer service and follow through. The rv's are well maintained, and well equipped. You get written and oral instructions and help is a phone call away. I have never had to call them. You meet so many nice people in the rv world who are always willing to share. Our trips have given us quality family time together and outdoor activities that all families would enjoy. I give the Wallace's and team my highest recommendation.

Carl Flatley Avatar Carl Flatley
2021-10-20

I'm David and my family has fallen in love with the RV experience.  We have fallen even more in love with Sharon and her staff at Suncoast RV.  We just completed our sixth experience with them and the "good" just keeps on getting better.  Credit card companies advertise "no hassle" miles and other perks.  Well, our experience over and over and over with Sharon has been absolutely hassle free.  If we ever have an issue or problem, no matter what it is, she solves it.  And it doesn't matter where or what time of the day or night it is, she's wonderful.  It was three years ago when I thought it might be a good idea to rent an RV before buying one.  Well, now after six wonderful journeys all across this great nation, I'm not sure why I'd EVER buy an RV.  The rental experience with Sharon, Darrell, Wally, and Walt is so simple, easy, and rewarding that the last thing I need is to own and have to maintain such a large and complicated machine.  We have traveled some 15,000 miles in coaches of Suncoast RV to the Northeast and Northwest and the occasions have given us memories of a lifetime.  Thank you, Sharon and Company. This was originally authored in the summer of 2017.

David Eaton Avatar David Eaton
2021-10-07

We just returned from 2 weeks through the eastern states, over 3500 miles in the Chateau. Karen was excellent in helping us get set up and very through in the orientation. We did have a few question the first couple days since we were very new to this experience. Sharron was always available to answer our questions and walk us through our concerns. The RV performed great the entire time. We would recommend anyone wishing to "try out" the RV experience to give Suncoast RV Rental a try.

Tom Albrecht Avatar Tom Albrecht
2021-10-07

First time RV experience could not have been better. Sharon and Dale were the best in providing service and answering questions from start to finish. Great orientation in reviewing the RV operations and driving. We chose the Chateau 28Z which was perfect for the 4 of us traveling to Talladega. Had a couple of questions when we arrived at the destination and with a couple of quick text messages, all questions were answered. Follow up to be sure all was OK from them was much appreciated as well. It is hard to find people who believe in taking care of customers the way these two do. Very pleased with the entire experience from Suncoast and we will be back. Thank you for making this trip great!

Ron Starcevic Avatar Ron Starcevic
2021-10-06

We were first time renters and chose a 2021 Thor Chateau 23U, for a trip to Nebraska with our four dogs, to visit family during the pandemic. The RV was super easy to drive and maneuver in tight spaces. The Ford 350 does like to suck down the gas however! I always filled up at 1/2 tank. The Suncoast RV team are superb! The RV was very clean, orientation was thorough and if I forgot something Sharon, Dale or others were readily available to answer questions. Everyone was extremely professional, knowledgeable and helpful. I highly recommend Suncoast RV Rentals to anyone who wants a clean, well maintained home on wheels with professional backup always available! Sharon and Dale always returned calls and texts immediately...that was comforting for "older" ladies renting for the first time. We'd do it again!! Thanks!!

Lynn Ringenberg Avatar Lynn Ringenberg
2021-09-02

Excellent experience with this family owned company, right from the first phone call, taking the information and giving us some quotes, spending time personally going over options— To the rental process which was easy and smooth and good communication via email and phone. The delivery and set up and demonstrating everything was excellent and very clear, they provided videos in advance to review, felt very comfortable taking off for the open road. Returning the RV was just as organized and personalized touch and service. Look no further than this excellent family owned company, they take a personal touch and really do an excellent job in giving you a great experience

Kevin Elder Avatar Kevin Elder
2021-08-26

From the moment my husband and I entered Suncoast RV we knew we were in a top notch establishment. We were first time RV renters so were very intimidated by the thought of being able to do everything, but Sharon and Dale made the whole experience easy for us. They answered all of our questions, made sure we had the best vehicle for our trip and coached us through all of the steps in order to have a successful trip. There was a binder in the RV that was very helpful when we needed to review how to do certain things. Sharon is always available to answer questions while you are on the road and she even recommended areas to visit along the way. Our RV was in excellent shape and super clean! We didn't have any trouble on the road so that made us happy. Because our experience went so well we are thinking about our next trip. Obviously we will be using Suncoast RV! I recommend you use them for your RV experience.

Michelle Orobello Avatar Michelle Orobello
2021-08-10

Definitely made this a great experience and a wonderful trip! The coach was great, for all 6 of us w no problem. Drove all the way to MT and back w no major issue and that was such a relief. Also, we had an emergency number so in case we did have an issue we never felt truly alone or that we would be stranded. Price was very reasonable and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Highly recommend

Jinny Gunn Avatar Jinny Gunn
2021-08-02

We were first-time RV renters! Sharon was EXCEPTIONAL from the initial reservation through the return. We rented for 17 days and there were many texts/calls to Sharon with our silly questions - she was always responsive and advised on our questions. The RV itself was clean, reliable and fit our family perfectly. Highly recommend Suncoast.

Michelle Kirby Avatar Michelle Kirby
2021-07-26

We rented the 34’ Thor to take our son to college in Texas. We had a wonderful trip out there & vacationed on our way home! We had a great experience at Suncoast RV & would absolutely use them again! We were actually sad to take their motor home back to them!

Jeanne Knotts Avatar Jeanne Knotts
2021-07-25

We were first time RVers and had a great experience with the staff and the RV. The staff was very thorough in spending time with my wife and I to make sure we understood all the features. The RV was like new and very clean. They also let us know that they were available 24 hours a day for any issues that might have popped up though they did not but it was nice to know they were there if we needed them. I would certainly recommend this company.

Byron L. Kennedy, III Avatar Byron L. Kennedy, III
2021-07-19

Our first time RV traveling. A 3 week trip to the Grand Canyon with our 2 teenage daughters and their 2 best friends. Our last big summer trip before senior year and off to college! We could not have asked for a better experience or company to rent from. I researched for weeks! Different companies, reviews, and prices. None compared to the genuine service and completely open pricing I got from Sharon. She explained in detail, answered ALL my questions and made sure I felt safe and comfortable with our renting experience. They did a test drive and made sure to go over every aspect. On the road, they checked in to make sure all was well. When we had a question, Sharon was there to pick up my call. Even at 1:00 AM. their time (we were at 11:00 pm) when we got a rock stuck in our Dually tires. She answered the phone!! That is what customer service is about! 5,000 miles is a long way to travel and we were able to have a great time with no worry about safety or hidden fees when we got home (which we would have had with other companies). Thank you so much to Dale, Sharon, Wally and the Suncoast RV family for helping us make memories for a lifetime!

Rebecca M Avatar Rebecca M
2021-07-06

Karen and the entire staff were very helpful through our whole process of renting a 38 ft. Thor Palazzo. It was my first time driving a diesel. Doug helped me to learn how to comfortably drive it to and from our campsite. It was an older unit but in pretty good shape. They were very attentive to all details. I would rent from Suncoast RV Rental again.

AJ NEW Avatar AJ NEW
2021-06-05

Last weekend (May 14-17, 2021) we rented an RV from Suncoast RV. We rented a 23 foot Thor Chateau 2021. The service was amazing from the first phone call. We spoke with Karen and she was very friendly and informative. She answered all of my questions and she was very thorough. We arranged to stop in to look at a couple models. Karen did a great job at explaining the amenities of the RV. The owner made it a point to thank us for stopping in. It's the little things that really make a difference and a reason we like to do business with small business owners. We picked up the RV Friday morning and Karen was ready to do the orientation. The RV was very clean and in great shape. During our trip, Karen called to check in on us and make sure everything was going well. We had a great experience and will definitely rent from Suncoast RV in the future. Thank you! George E. and Michelle T.

Michelle Tee Avatar Michelle Tee
2021-05-26

Ive rented from 6 different RV rental agencies and Suncoast is tops. Great service & quality from beginning to end. Good communication. Very clean & the attention to every detail of the RV was evident. Will rent again next yeat from Suncoast. Look no further in the Tampa Bay area. Thanks guys!

Brian E Avatar Brian E
2021-04-27

Suncoast RV has provided me with A Class motorhomes for over the past 10 years. They consistently furnish the newest, up to date, and excellently maintained RV's available in the area. Sharon and the staff at Suncoast are polite, professional and efficient in all aspects of the recreational rental field. Timely deliveries and pickups, excellent system briefings and clean, issue free units are a standard with this organization. Anytime there has been an problem, Dale has provided immediate service to remedy the situation. I will continue to recommend them to anyone looking for the best in RV rentals in the State of Florida!

Dale Evans Avatar Dale Evans
2021-04-22

We had a great experience this year as always! We have been renting RV from Suncoast Rv Rental for the last 15 years. Always the best. Sharon is always on top of things! Clean, modern and always cold ac. Thank you for making our vacations a memorable experience! Will be back!

David Jacobson Avatar David Jacobson
2021-04-14

We have rented from Suncoast RV for several years and have always enjoyed excellent service. The staff will go above and beyond to make your rental safe and enjoyable. When we ran into a small problem the staff was there to help both on the phone and in person and remedied the issues quickly and we continued to enjoy our outing without a hiccup! They provide the type of coaches we request and deliver on their service as promised on time with polite and courteous staff who are there to help us all the way! Thanks to the Suncoast RV family for making our annual outing fun and hassle free!! Tom

Thomas McHugh Avatar Thomas McHugh
2021-03-31

Suncoast RV was very professional and very helpful. Dale was a great help to me. Dale delivered my RV directly to my house and explain the ins and outs of the RV and went over everything with me. Also, Sharon and Karen were both very helpful. Sharon went out of her way to find the exact RV that I requested. I wouldn't do business with any other RV company. thank you for your fine service.

Becky Schnitzler Avatar Becky Schnitzler
2021-03-31

Very convenient experience. The RV was dropped off and picked up on time. It was clean and exactly what was described. The folks at Suncoast RV were very easy to work with and I will be definitely renting from them again. Thanks.

Jason Heacock Avatar Jason Heacock
2021-03-29