SE HABLA ESPANOL! Phone: (813) 984-0107 info@suncoastrvrental.com

  Leave a Google review here.

Customer Reviews

    5 star review  WE HAD GREAT AND SMOOTH VACATION RIDE. The staff was awesome and provided family love. I left my wallet and was safely returned with my money and cards. Much appreciated will continue with Suncoast for the next RV trip.

    thumb Pamela Troutman
    2022-06-27

    5 star review  In February of this year my husband and I rented our first RV. We drove it four hours from home to camp. What a fun experience! The instructions seemed a bit overwhelming at first but it was all very intuitive once we got there and started using the equipment. The RV itself was perfect! We'll be back next year for the same trip. Thank you!

    thumb ART at 43023
    2022-06-07

    5 star review  We rented a Chateau RV from Suncoast for our trip to Sun n Fun this April. Their service and product were both top notch, which is hard to find these days. I would highly recommend Suncoast

    thumb Ryan Bliss
    2022-04-20

    5 star review  Wow! Is all I have to say. This was our first experience with renting an RV, and we had nothing but fun, and the best experience. We had originally booked through outdoorsy and everything was set until they canceled THREE days before we were supposed to leave." Panic sets in." I immediately started to look up RV rentals near me, I live in Clearwater Fl. I wanted to speak to someone directly to see if we even had a chance at getting an RV book. I spoke to Darell( sorry about the spelling) he was so nice and easy going while I'm freaking out on the other end of the phone. He had an RV in stock for us to rent. When we went to pick it up it was also a breeze. Jennifer had us fill out all the paperwork and after was the tour and how to work everything on the RV. She was amazing, she answered all of our questions, and the RV was SUPER CLEAN! When they say don't hesitate to call they mean it. We were in Okeechobee Fl for a music festival and Saturday there was a beeping sound we couldn't figure out where it was coming from, so we called and Darell knew exactly what I was talking about and fixed the problem over the phone. This made me feel great as a first time renter that the people we rented from actually cared about their renters. I can't say enough good things about Suncoast rental. We will for sure be using you guys next year!

    thumb Courtney Huppler
    2022-03-29

    5 star review  We researched camper rentals and found great reviews on Suncoast RV Rental. We agree wholeheartedly with the reviews. Every single person at Suncoast RV was friendly, helpful and a joy to do business with. The RV was very clean, ran perfect, and we had absolutely no issues at all. The entire experience from the first phone call to the return of the camper was awesome. They and their employees go the extra mile to be helpful. The mechanic drove us in his own car to pick up a rental car upon return of the camper. In this day and age when everything is automated and you are unable to talk to a real person, it was wonderful to be treated so nicely and feel like your patronage was very much appreciated. We highly recommend Suncoast RV Rental and will definitely rent from them again if the need arises. Thank you Suncoast RV Rental for the great treatment we received from you and your staff. Hang onto your employees as they are a tremendous asset to your business.

    thumb Pack Rat
    2022-03-29

    5 star review  This was our first time renting an RV. These guys were super helpful in advising us on what we needed. We needed the RV a day early and had no problem picking up early. The RV was clean and everything worked! Everything was explained in great detail when we picked it up which gave us great confidence in our adventure as we had never even been in an RV before. We will definitely be renting again and Suncoast RV rental will be the company we will use. I highly recommend these guys for your RV rental needs.

    thumb Marc Shoosmith
    2022-03-08

    5 star review  We rented a 23' Chateau motor home from Suncoast RV Rental. The unit was in excellent condition and the service was wonderful. They even called us the first morning to see if we had any questions or issues, which we didn't because everything worked. Thank you Suncoast!

    thumb Jo-Anne Bellemer
    2022-03-07

    5 star review  Our trip to the Blue Ridge Mountains was amazing. It has been my dream to drive the family in RV to a cabin in the mountains. The staff at Suncoast RV Rental were great to work with. The RV was very nice and clean. We will definite be returning customers. Thanks for helping create a lasting family memory.

    thumb Eugene West
    2022-01-11

    5 star review  I have used Suncoast RV for 2 years in a row for a special event that we have every November. I cannot say enough good things about this business. Family owned and operated and you can definitely tell. Their attention to detail and pride in ownership is second to none. Their RV's are spotless and the staff are a joy to deal with. In this crazy world, it is refreshing to find a business who does business the "old fashion way", which is treating the customer the same way they would want to be treated. I wouldn't go any other place for my RV needs.

    thumb Alexis Anderson
    2022-01-07

    5 star review  Very impressed with the products and service offered by Suncoast RV. This was our first RV trip so we were stressed about the unknowns of an RV on top of our regular trip details. Everyone at Suncoast made this process extremely easy from the moment I booked the reservation. The orientation answered any questions I had going into the trip and we felt supported throughout the process with a detailed binder of FAQ and scenarios we may run into along the route. I even received a call the second day into our trip just to make sure everything was going smoothly and to make sure I didn't have any questions. I would schedule again without hesitation.

    thumb Jason Saylor
    2021-11-13

    5 star review  Totally positive experience at Suncoast. Everything as promised and no hassle. RV quality much better than the more common rental company. Everyone there was very hospitable and kind. Would highly recommend !

    thumb Gail Lewis
    2021-11-11

    5 star review  We are first time RV renters and all I can say is first class company Suncoast is! From the time we stepped in the door until the time we returned the RV, the experience and the truly wonderful service that they provided was outstanding! the orientation was on spot and even dale came by and cheered me on. My wife and I had just a wonderful time and the RV was spotless. I just cant wait to rent again from Suncoast! Excellent Job! Todd and Debra Gaines

    thumb The RC Flyer
    2021-10-28

    5 star review  Suncoast RV Rental has been an excellent source of RV fun. Suzy and I have been a rental customer for the second time. We've rented from other places over the years and always some sort of hassle. With Mr. Wally, Sharon and Karen, they are the real deal! If anyone is shy about trying to rent an RV, then Sharon and Staff will ease your experience. Our last trip was to Occoneechee State Park in Virginia. The trip along the way was pleasant and refreshing vacation. When anyone asks where we rent, we always refer them to Suncoast RV Rental and talk to Sharon or Karen.

    thumb Stephen Kirkland
    2021-10-21

    5 star review  I'm David and my family has fallen in love with the RV experience.  We have fallen even more in love with Sharon and her staff at Suncoast RV.  We just completed our sixth experience with them and the "good" just keeps on getting better.  Credit card companies advertise "no hassle" miles and other perks.  Well, our experience over and over and over with Sharon has been absolutely hassle free.  If we ever have an issue or problem, no matter what it is, she solves it.  And it doesn't matter where or what time of the day or night it is, she's wonderful.  It was three years ago when I thought it might be a good idea to rent an RV before buying one.  Well, now after six wonderful journeys all across this great nation, I'm not sure why I'd EVER buy an RV.  The rental experience with Sharon, Darrell, Wally, and Walt is so simple, easy, and rewarding that the last thing I need is to own and have to maintain such a large and complicated machine.  We have traveled some 15,000 miles in coaches of Suncoast RV to the Northeast and Northwest and the occasions have given us memories of a lifetime.  Thank you, Sharon and Company. This was originally authored in the summer of 2017.

    thumb David Eaton
    2021-10-07

    5 star review  We just returned from 2 weeks through the eastern states, over 3500 miles in the Chateau. Karen was excellent in helping us get set up and very through in the orientation. We did have a few question the first couple days since we were very new to this experience. Sharron was always available to answer our questions and walk us through our concerns. The RV performed great the entire time. We would recommend anyone wishing to "try out" the RV experience to give Suncoast RV Rental a try.

    thumb Tom Albrecht
    2021-10-07

    5 star review  First time RV experience could not have been better. Sharon and Dale were the best in providing service and answering questions from start to finish. Great orientation in reviewing the RV operations and driving. We chose the Chateau 28Z which was perfect for the 4 of us traveling to Talladega. Had a couple of questions when we arrived at the destination and with a couple of quick text messages, all questions were answered. Follow up to be sure all was OK from them was much appreciated as well. It is hard to find people who believe in taking care of customers the way these two do. Very pleased with the entire experience from Suncoast and we will be back. Thank you for making this trip great!

    thumb Ron Starcevic
    2021-10-06

    5 star review  We were first time renters and chose a 2021 Thor Chateau 23U, for a trip to Nebraska with our four dogs, to visit family during the pandemic. The RV was super easy to drive and maneuver in tight spaces. The Ford 350 does like to suck down the gas however! I always filled up at 1/2 tank. The Suncoast RV team are superb! The RV was very clean, orientation was thorough and if I forgot something Sharon, Dale or others were readily available to answer questions. Everyone was extremely professional, knowledgeable and helpful. I highly recommend Suncoast RV Rentals to anyone who wants a clean, well maintained home on wheels with professional backup always available! Sharon and Dale always returned calls and texts immediately...that was comforting for "older" ladies renting for the first time. We'd do it again!! Thanks!!

    thumb Lynn Ringenberg
    2021-09-02

    5 star review  Excellent experience with this family owned company, right from the first phone call, taking the information and giving us some quotes, spending time personally going over options— To the rental process which was easy and smooth and good communication via email and phone. The delivery and set up and demonstrating everything was excellent and very clear, they provided videos in advance to review, felt very comfortable taking off for the open road. Returning the RV was just as organized and personalized touch and service. Look no further than this excellent family owned company, they take a personal touch and really do an excellent job in giving you a great experience

    thumb Kevin Elder
    2021-08-26

    5 star review  From the moment my husband and I entered Suncoast RV we knew we were in a top notch establishment. We were first time RV renters so were very intimidated by the thought of being able to do everything, but Sharon and Dale made the whole experience easy for us. They answered all of our questions, made sure we had the best vehicle for our trip and coached us through all of the steps in order to have a successful trip. There was a binder in the RV that was very helpful when we needed to review how to do certain things. Sharon is always available to answer questions while you are on the road and she even recommended areas to visit along the way. Our RV was in excellent shape and super clean! We didn't have any trouble on the road so that made us happy. Because our experience went so well we are thinking about our next trip. Obviously we will be using Suncoast RV! I recommend you use them for your RV experience.

    thumb Michelle Orobello
    2021-08-10

    5 star review  Definitely made this a great experience and a wonderful trip! The coach was great, for all 6 of us w no problem. Drove all the way to MT and back w no major issue and that was such a relief. Also, we had an emergency number so in case we did have an issue we never felt truly alone or that we would be stranded. Price was very reasonable and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Highly recommend

    thumb Jinny Gunn
    2021-08-02

    5 star review  We were first-time RV renters! Sharon was EXCEPTIONAL from the initial reservation through the return. We rented for 17 days and there were many texts/calls to Sharon with our silly questions - she was always responsive and advised on our questions. The RV itself was clean, reliable and fit our family perfectly. Highly recommend Suncoast.

    thumb Michelle Kirby
    2021-07-26

    5 star review  We rented the 34’ Thor to take our son to college in Texas. We had a wonderful trip out there & vacationed on our way home! We had a great experience at Suncoast RV & would absolutely use them again! We were actually sad to take their motor home back to them!

    thumb Jeanne Knotts
    2021-07-25

    5 star review  We were first time RVers and had a great experience with the staff and the RV. The staff was very thorough in spending time with my wife and I to make sure we understood all the features. The RV was like new and very clean. They also let us know that they were available 24 hours a day for any issues that might have popped up though they did not but it was nice to know they were there if we needed them. I would certainly recommend this company.

    thumb Byron L. Kennedy, III
    2021-07-19

    5 star review  Our first time RV traveling. A 3 week trip to the Grand Canyon with our 2 teenage daughters and their 2 best friends. Our last big summer trip before senior year and off to college! We could not have asked for a better experience or company to rent from. I researched for weeks! Different companies, reviews, and prices. None compared to the genuine service and completely open pricing I got from Sharon. She explained in detail, answered ALL my questions and made sure I felt safe and comfortable with our renting experience. They did a test drive and made sure to go over every aspect. On the road, they checked in to make sure all was well. When we had a question, Sharon was there to pick up my call. Even at 1:00 AM. their time (we were at 11:00 pm) when we got a rock stuck in our Dually tires. She answered the phone!! That is what customer service is about! 5,000 miles is a long way to travel and we were able to have a great time with no worry about safety or hidden fees when we got home (which we would have had with other companies). Thank you so much to Dale, Sharon, Wally and the Suncoast RV family for helping us make memories for a lifetime!

    thumb Rebecca M
    2021-07-06

    5 star review  Karen and the entire staff were very helpful through our whole process of renting a 38 ft. Thor Palazzo. It was my first time driving a diesel. Doug helped me to learn how to comfortably drive it to and from our campsite. It was an older unit but in pretty good shape. They were very attentive to all details. I would rent from Suncoast RV Rental again.

    thumb AJ NEW
    2021-06-05

    5 star review  Last weekend (May 14-17, 2021) we rented an RV from Suncoast RV. We rented a 23 foot Thor Chateau 2021. The service was amazing from the first phone call. We spoke with Karen and she was very friendly and informative. She answered all of my questions and she was very thorough. We arranged to stop in to look at a couple models. Karen did a great job at explaining the amenities of the RV. The owner made it a point to thank us for stopping in. It's the little things that really make a difference and a reason we like to do business with small business owners. We picked up the RV Friday morning and Karen was ready to do the orientation. The RV was very clean and in great shape. During our trip, Karen called to check in on us and make sure everything was going well. We had a great experience and will definitely rent from Suncoast RV in the future. Thank you! George E. and Michelle T.

    thumb Michelle Tee
    2021-05-26

    5 star review  Ive rented from 6 different RV rental agencies and Suncoast is tops. Great service & quality from beginning to end. Good communication. Very clean & the attention to every detail of the RV was evident. Will rent again next yeat from Suncoast. Look no further in the Tampa Bay area. Thanks guys!

    thumb Brian E
    2021-04-27

    5 star review  Suncoast RV has provided me with A Class motorhomes for over the past 10 years. They consistently furnish the newest, up to date, and excellently maintained RV's available in the area. Sharon and the staff at Suncoast are polite, professional and efficient in all aspects of the recreational rental field. Timely deliveries and pickups, excellent system briefings and clean, issue free units are a standard with this organization. Anytime there has been an problem, Dale has provided immediate service to remedy the situation. I will continue to recommend them to anyone looking for the best in RV rentals in the State of Florida!

    thumb Dale Evans
    2021-04-22

    5 star review  We had a great experience this year as always! We have been renting RV from Suncoast Rv Rental for the last 15 years. Always the best. Sharon is always on top of things! Clean, modern and always cold ac. Thank you for making our vacations a memorable experience! Will be back!

    thumb David Jacobson
    2021-04-14

    5 star review  We have rented from Suncoast RV for several years and have always enjoyed excellent service. The staff will go above and beyond to make your rental safe and enjoyable. When we ran into a small problem the staff was there to help both on the phone and in person and remedied the issues quickly and we continued to enjoy our outing without a hiccup! They provide the type of coaches we request and deliver on their service as promised on time with polite and courteous staff who are there to help us all the way! Thanks to the Suncoast RV family for making our annual outing fun and hassle free!! Tom

    thumb Thomas McHugh
    2021-03-31

    5 star review  Suncoast RV was very professional and very helpful. Dale was a great help to me. Dale delivered my RV directly to my house and explain the ins and outs of the RV and went over everything with me. Also, Sharon and Karen were both very helpful. Sharon went out of her way to find the exact RV that I requested. I wouldn't do business with any other RV company. thank you for your fine service.

    thumb Becky Schnitzler
    2021-03-31

    5 star review  Very convenient experience. The RV was dropped off and picked up on time. It was clean and exactly what was described. The folks at Suncoast RV were very easy to work with and I will be definitely renting from them again. Thanks.

    thumb Jason Heacock
    2021-03-29

    5 star review  We recently rented a 35' RV from Suncoast, it was our first time renting an RV. We researched other rental businesses but nothing compared to the cleanliness and upkeep of their vehicles. The staff and ownership of Suncoast is top notch, a family business with great customer care and service. You can expect a very friendly staff from the time you pick up your RV until the time you drop it off. We liked it so much we added an extra day on to our trip. Suncoast exceeded our expectations and we look forward to renting an RV from them in the near future. Kevin & Heather

    thumb Heather Lucas
    2021-03-08

    5 star review  What a great experience. From the beginning of the rental process to returning the RV, Sharon and Dale were truly the best. At pickup of the RV, Sharon went over all the details inside and out, and then Dale took us out for an hour driving lesson since it was our first real RV vacation. The RV was clean and comfortable and everything we had hoped for during our first RV trip. Lastly, Sharon even gave us her cell phone number in case of any questions or concerns. I had a couple of questions regarding the satellite dish, Sharon picked up the call and said that Dale would call me back right away. He called me within a minute, answered my questions and got us up and running. That is great service! Very impressed. Thank you Sharon and Dale!

    thumb Lew
    2021-02-21

    5 star review  This place was excellent. First time renting an RV and from the first call to returning the RV, they were very helpful and made it easy. I recommend them and will rent again from this place. Staff was awesome!

    thumb Joe Custer
    2021-02-16

    5 star review  We rented from Suncoast RV Rental the week before Christmas. It was absolutely a wonderful experience starting from reserving the RV, getting a quick orientation from Sharon and we were on our way. RV was clean and sanitized, Sharon checked in on us a couple of times during the trip, if we needed any help. Overall a great experience in the current times. Thanks Sharon, Karen, and Suncoast RV Rental.

    thumb Prashant Desai
    2021-01-12

    5 star review  We rented a 2021 Chateau bunkhouse from Suncoast RV rentals. I will start by saying the customer service was outstanding. I met with Sharon and made all arrangements. Her knowledge was beyond amazing. We had never driven an RV and she assisted us with what style and type of RV we needed for our comfort and space. We took our daughter, son in-law and 4 granddaughters on a trip and made memories that will last a life time. My daughter said I don't think we will ever be able to go on a long trip in a car anymore. Walt was our delivery guide when we picked up the coach and he went over everything with my husband. While we were traveling we received a call from Walt and Sharon to make sure everything was ok.I would. Totally recommend Suncoast RV rentals to anyone who wants outstanding quality and service. We definitely are looking forward to future travels

    thumb Pam Coleman
    2021-01-09

    5 star review  I highly recommend renting from Suncoast RV Rental. We rented the 2021 Chateau RV, which was spotless and disinfected, which with Covid-19 was a concern for my family. The processes of renting, picking up, and dropping off was hassle-free. Their prices are very reasonable. The RV was so well maintained, very clean, and easy to operate. We will definitely rent again.

    thumb Maria Tiller
    2021-01-08

    5 star review  We had a great trip in our RV from Suncoast RV Rental. It was our first time renting an RV but they talked us through every step in the process and even called to check on us during our trip. They are very professional and provide quality customer service that you do not find often. Their prices are comparable with larger companies but you receive individualized service from Suncoast RV, making them the best option for RV rental. We were also very concerned about traveling during COVID. Suncoast RV made sure to explain to us the stringent cleaning process to ensure customer safety. They are perfect for beginners like us and also more experienced RV users. We would definitely rent from them again.

    thumb Russell Manzano
    2021-01-05

    5 star review  What an incredible company! Our family rented a beautiful, brand new RV for Thanksgiving week, and the process couldn’t have been easier. Sharon helped us with paperwork beforehand and did a thorough job explaining all the features of the RV including the organized binder with everything we would need to know. Whether you are an experienced RVer or you want to take your first trip, definitely rent from Suncoast RV. Sharon and Wally are outstanding, their fleet is immaculate, and their professionalism is the best in the business. Thank you! We will definitely be back to rent again.

    thumb K B
    2020-12-10

    5 star review  We highly recommend renting from Suncoast RV Rental. They are some of the friendliest people you'll ever meet. The processes of renting, picking up, and dropping off were so easy. They really made our Thanksgiving even better. The RV we rented was so well maintained, very clean, and easy to operate. We will definitely rent again.

    thumb Trevor Hillier
    2020-12-07

    5 star review  I recently rented with Suncoast RV Rental and wanted to share my experience. Sharon is the face of the company as the sales person. I found her to be thorough, no pressure and provided me with all the information to make our choice for an RV. After leaving the office I had questions and she texted me after business hours! While at their office I had the opportunity to meet the owners; Wally and Walter….. and father and son team who genuinely care about the product they rent and treat customers fairly. They are the only company to own their RV’s, which made the difference for me. Also the units are all very new and well maintained. I am hard to please, and they surpassed my expectations.

    thumb Gerry Methfessel
    2020-12-03

    5 star review  Suncoast RV was very good to deal with. I rented a 40' RV for the St Pete Grand Prix 2020 in October. Being my first time they trained us on the RV and how to set it up. We picked it up on a Thursday and on Friday they called to make sure everything was going good. Returned on a Monday and everything we smoothly. Would recommend them to my friends. Family owned company, friendly and very helpful.

    thumb Thomas Szikszay
    2020-11-02

    5 star review  We rented an RV to go visit my parents safely! Having the RV allowed us to practice social distancing! Very organized, fair, friendly and informative staff members! Looking forward to renting for our next trip and would recommend to anyone else who wants to rent an RV.

    thumb flsunshine2010
    2020-10-14

    5 star review  Very good company, Sharon and team were very helpful and made the entire experience seamless. All equipment was available and in great working condition as promised. I would definitely recommend and will use this company again. We had an amazing family trip with no issues.

    thumb kanobud1
    2020-10-14

    5 star review  We had a wonderful vacation-Loved the RV and Service.

    thumb Michael Fiato
    2020-10-07

    5 star review  Great people, nice clean RVs

    thumb Richard Godley
    2020-09-20

    5 star review  This was our first motor home rental and Suncoast RV Rental and staff are supurb. Everything from excellent customer service to spic and span clean RV... having free miles and free generator made our trip extra relaxing. We highly recommend and will definitely rent again. 😎

    thumb Teresa Williams
    2020-09-20

    5 star review  Returning customer, HERE! We could not have been happier with the RV, from the reservation, pick up, and drop off process it was just outstanding. Suncoast provides you with the best customer service throughout the entire process. We highly recommend Suncoast RV Rental.

    thumb xavier zayas
    2020-08-31

    5 star review  We rented the Thor Chateau 23U from Suncoast two separate times during the summer of 2020. We had never driven an RV before but decided it would be a safe way to travel during the pandemic. At Suncoast, you deal with real people, with outstanding personal customer service. They were accommodating, knowledgeable and available. The briefing for us newbies by Teresa was thorough and excellent. Sharon gave us her cell phone number to call anytime for problems and also called us during the trips to be sure everything was working and ok. They own the RV's so they can be sure that they are in excellent, clean, and disinfected condition. It was spotless. This is not a corporate website business. It is a family run, on-site, hands on personal business. They gave us a great experience and loads of support during the rental. You don't see this level of personalized customer service very often anymore. We highly recommend them and would never consider renting an RV again from any other company. Roy & Tricia C

    thumb Tricia
    2020-08-27
Untitled 1